Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from Bentleigh East, VIC 3165

Beautiful property in bush ,magnificent views

Posted 01/02/2017 on Wotif
Pros: Relaxing. Views. Good beds. Very clean
Cons: see above
Location: Isolated. Equidistant to Lavers Hill and Apollo Bay for entertainment, activities, restaurants ,supermarkets, etc. 35mins.approx. either way. 7kms fr
Equipment - TVs, disc players drastically need updating. For the rates charged the present arrangements are simply not good enough, especially as the site is so isolated. Instructions to operate the spa in the studio would be a good idea - we never did solve that one! It would be good if the spa jets in Bedroom 1 worked!!! A fridge needs to be located in the kitchen. I found it annoying to have to trek to the utility area whilst cooking. Management needs to advise guests of the isolation of the property and distances to shopping and essential services.
5 out of 5
by Judi from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted 11/12/2014 on Wotif
Pros: Completely secluded and extremely dog friendly.
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Pleasant; The wildlife in the area and the bush locality fantastic.
5 out of 5
by adam from Australia - VIC - Ballarat

Posted 29/10/2014 on Wotif
Pros: Beautiful private surroundings
Cons: Nothing,
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Pristine;
3 out of 5
by Asami from Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted 24/07/2014 on Wotif
Pros: If you like a quiet, away from the world holiday, this is a great place
Cons: Sign to the accommodation was blow off so we could not find the place first, no reception so we could't call them. Email communication was poor
Location: There are nothing around
Facilities: Tired; Value: Affordable; Service: I did not see anyone ; Cleanliness: Neat;
5 out of 5
by Kieran from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted 17/07/2014 on Wotif
Pros: Fantastic secluded location, all the comforts of home - really well equipped kitchen!
Comment from Hotel Management
17/07/2014
Thanks for your review Kieren, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Kindest Regards, Sharon
5 out of 5
by Craig from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted 16/07/2014 on Wotif
Pros: Could take our dog and the view
Cons: Quite cold inside
Location: Wonderful, Australia
Facilities: Home away from home;
5 out of 5
by catherine from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted 05/04/2014 on Wotif
Pros: Really a true dog friendly accommodation. The cottage was equipped with everything we needed whether we were a 2 or a 4 legged guest
Cons: Couldn't find the swimming dam.
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless; If you really want a remote tranquil stay this is thd place. Within a 20min car trip to appollo bay you get the best of. Both worlds country and sea.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted 06/02/2014 on Wotif
Pros: Peaceful and cosy bush hideaway. Total quiet, privacy and beauty.
Cons: There wasn't one.
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Home away from home; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Delightful; Not usually a fan of wind chimes, but these were gently soothing and melodic.
4 out of 5
by elizabeth from Australia - VIC - Bendigo

Posted 04/02/2014 on Wotif
Pros: The tea selections, bread making facilities, tioletries. Wildlife. Dog friendly
Cons: Below average tiolet seat seen better days
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Distinctive, romantic; Value: hotdeal was great value ; Service: never saw the owners; Fantastic place if you don't want to see another human being. Loved the isolation just what we needed to recharge and relax.
4 out of 5
by Jenny from Australia

Posted 08/05/2013 on Wotif
Pros: The location, solitude
Cons: Not enough kindling for the fire -I had to search in the rain
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Good; Value: Moderate; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Carpet needs changing!; Nice touches like filtered water, a few things in the pantry, a bread maker, and chocolates in fridge - although a little out of date.