Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Cheltenham

Amazing Archie's Stay

Posted 04/04/2016
Pros: All staff very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Fruit maybe could be fresher.
Location: Easy access to the subway. Botanical gardens and Firhill stadium.
Our family were invited to Glasgow by Partick Thistle FC. We chose this hotel being close to the stadium....I'm glad we did.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from glasgow

Beautiful hotel very central

Posted 23/03/2016
Pros: Lovely decor and fantastic service the room was lovely and filled all our needs
Cons: More of the same
Location: The location was very central perfect
We attended my sons wedding we had a wonderful day and the hotel and staff where amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Angenehmer Businessaufenthalt

Posted 12/03/2016
Pros: Zimmer. Frühstück und Frühstückservice.
Cons: Aufmerksamkeit und Freundlichkeit des Barpersonals.
Location: In West Glasgow. Es gibt eine Rehe guter Restaurants in der Nähe. Die U-Bahn ist auch nicht weit weg, sodass man eigentlich überall hinkommt.
Das Hotel war für mich von der Lage her optimal, weil ich an der Uni zu tun hatte. In der Nähe sind ein paar gute Restaurants, so dass ich glaube, dass die Lage auch für Urlaubsreisende gut ist. Ich verbrachte insgesamt 4 angenehme Tage dort. Der Empfang war freundlich. Das Zimmer war ein Doppelzimmer im zweiten Stock, was ich alleine belegte. Alles sehr sauber. Ein ausreichend großer Schreibtisch war vorhanden, die Betten waren sehr angenehm. Im Zimmer gab es sogar einen Wasserkocher mit Teebeuteln, so dass man sich selbst "verpflegen" konnte. Das einzige kleine Manko war der morgenliche Lärm von LKWs, die zum Entladen in der Tiefgarage vorfuhren, und das Klappern von Mülltonnen, welches durch die dünnen Fenster zu Hören war. Aber das kann in anderen Zimmern besser sein. Das in meiner Buchung enthaltene Frühstücksbuffet war sehr gut, frisch gepresster Orangensaft, guter Kaffee, Rühr- und Spiegelei und ein sehr guter gebratener Schinken. Frischer Obstsalat und eine Reihe von frisch gebackenen Broten rundete das Angebot ab. Der Service beim Frühstück war vorbildlich, durchweg sehr freundliche und aufmerksame Mitarbeiter, die sogar versucht haben ein paar Worte Deutsch mit mir zu sprechen. Im Restaurant war ich nicht essen, so dass ich hier die Leistung nicht bewerten kann. Ich war jeden Abend noch an der Bar. Die Auswahl war gut und die Preise angemessen. Der Service war hier allerdings stark verbesserungswürdig, denn von Aufmerksamkeit keine Spur.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from R

Great location to resteraunts

Posted 25/01/2016
Room very clean and modern. Very warm but having window open made it noisy.
3 out of 5
by Diane from UK

Posted 24/01/2016 on Hotels
Parking is difficult and hotel was noisy at night with partying guests in the early hours.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Devizes

Posted 22/01/2016 on Hotels
Staff make this place
5 out of 5
by Thor from Reykjavik

Ágætt hótel í Glasgow

Posted 12/01/2016 on Hotels
Um er að ræða ágætt hótel, þægileg rúm, góð baðherbergi og rúmgóð og snyrtileg herbergi. Starfsfólk hjálplegt og vinsamlegt.
4 out of 5
by M J

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 10/12/2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10/12/2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself was fabulous however the quality of the food at the party night let it down badly. Also my friends and I went to Bobar for cocktails and lunch, the service and speed of service in there was woeful. Having to wait in excess of half an hour for our drinks and longer for our food to arrive with no cutlery and after being asked if we required condiments havin to remind the server we hadn't received them yet. By contrast the reception staff were friendly and efficient and managed the que calmly and effortlessly.
2 out of 5
by Louis

Don't waste your money

Posted 09/12/2015 on Hotels
Had problem from beginning to end, this was booked in good faith for an anniversary, when booking they said online a "A City View" which meant a view into the waitrose car park and bin area. Didn't receive cupcakes until around 1.30am in the morning and was offered free breakfast on the day of checkout but because they had to check out early due to work they were given a continental breakfast instead a cooked one with Luke warm water for they're tea/coffee. Concierge Steven was absolutely useless with no people skills whatsoever, and I was absolutely let down and disappointed that I had paid £300 for a two night stay that went so badly.