Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Very nice comfortable hotel with excellent service

Posted 27/05/2016
Pros: Service from staff. Helpful and happy.
One night stay in Glasgow but very impressed with service standards from all staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Weekend visit to University

Posted 16/05/2016
Location: Visit University and Botanic Gardens and West End bars and restaurants
Location was great for west end, Hotel staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16/05/2016
Reception staff were very good efficient and helpful. Room was too warm - guess they were caught out by the hot weather in Glasgow
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 05/05/2016
A very good hotel, well located and with friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Cheltenham

Amazing Archie's Stay

Posted 04/04/2016
Pros: All staff very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Fruit maybe could be fresher.
Location: Easy access to the subway. Botanical gardens and Firhill stadium.
Our family were invited to Glasgow by Partick Thistle FC. We chose this hotel being close to the stadium....I'm glad we did.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from glasgow

Beautiful hotel very central

Posted 23/03/2016
Pros: Lovely decor and fantastic service the room was lovely and filled all our needs
Cons: More of the same
Location: The location was very central perfect
We attended my sons wedding we had a wonderful day and the hotel and staff where amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Angenehmer Businessaufenthalt

Posted 12/03/2016
Pros: Zimmer. Frühstück und Frühstückservice.
Cons: Aufmerksamkeit und Freundlichkeit des Barpersonals.
Location: In West Glasgow. Es gibt eine Rehe guter Restaurants in der Nähe. Die U-Bahn ist auch nicht weit weg, sodass man eigentlich überall hinkommt.
Das Hotel war für mich von der Lage her optimal, weil ich an der Uni zu tun hatte. In der Nähe sind ein paar gute Restaurants, so dass ich glaube, dass die Lage auch für Urlaubsreisende gut ist. Ich verbrachte insgesamt 4 angenehme Tage dort. Der Empfang war freundlich. Das Zimmer war ein Doppelzimmer im zweiten Stock, was ich alleine belegte. Alles sehr sauber. Ein ausreichend großer Schreibtisch war vorhanden, die Betten waren sehr angenehm. Im Zimmer gab es sogar einen Wasserkocher mit Teebeuteln, so dass man sich selbst "verpflegen" konnte. Das einzige kleine Manko war der morgenliche Lärm von LKWs, die zum Entladen in der Tiefgarage vorfuhren, und das Klappern von Mülltonnen, welches durch die dünnen Fenster zu Hören war. Aber das kann in anderen Zimmern besser sein. Das in meiner Buchung enthaltene Frühstücksbuffet war sehr gut, frisch gepresster Orangensaft, guter Kaffee, Rühr- und Spiegelei und ein sehr guter gebratener Schinken. Frischer Obstsalat und eine Reihe von frisch gebackenen Broten rundete das Angebot ab. Der Service beim Frühstück war vorbildlich, durchweg sehr freundliche und aufmerksame Mitarbeiter, die sogar versucht haben ein paar Worte Deutsch mit mir zu sprechen. Im Restaurant war ich nicht essen, so dass ich hier die Leistung nicht bewerten kann. Ich war jeden Abend noch an der Bar. Die Auswahl war gut und die Preise angemessen. Der Service war hier allerdings stark verbesserungswürdig, denn von Aufmerksamkeit keine Spur.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Holywood

Great location in the West End

Posted 27/02/2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately there was no wifi in the room- although it was available in the corridor and public areas. I was told that the wifi was in the process of being upgraded. The staff in the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was quite warm - but couldn't open the windows because of the noise outside.
4 out of 5
by Sam from Philadelphia

REALLY Nice Hotel and Excellent Value for the Mone

Posted 05/02/2016 on Hotels
The site staff greeted me with energy and enthusiasm when I arrived. Everyone bent over backwards to ensure I had what I needed during my stay. It set them apart....for sure! The Bo'Vine Restaurant had a great dinner deal - they must have lost money...it was very good, high quality and done just perfectly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from R

Great location to resteraunts

Posted 25/01/2016
Room very clean and modern. Very warm but having window open made it noisy.