Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from hinckley leicestershire

good hotel staff friendly and helpful

Posted 26/08/2015
Pros: location near subway and shops modern clean hotel and good staff
Cons: As mentioned about during our visit very humid could have done with fan in room or air conditioning
Location: near subway buses into city centre,opposite botanical gardens which are worth a visit
It was very humid during our stay so hotel room was very stuffy could have done with air con or a fan
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Dunblane

Great West End location

Posted 11/08/2015
This is a fine hotel if you are socialising in Glasgow's West End. It's typical Hilton and this particular hotel must surely be a bit of a Glasgow institution. It's located at the top of Byres Road do is in a great location. Oran Mor is 10 metres away if you are going there! On our recent stay our room was clean and comfortable but not luxurious. It was also VERY warm. We were also a Tad disappointed that on our return to the hotel just after midnight, the bar was closed and drinks were only available via the night porter. Not very cosmopolitan. Breakfast in the morning was good. This is a value-for-money hotel as long as you pay the right price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Fort William

Excellent location. Lovely hotel.

Posted 24/07/2015
We usually stay in the city centre but choose the Hilton on Great Western Road as were attending an event at Botanic gardens. Great location for the West End and all it has to offer. Ideal as near public transport links. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from EPC
27/07/2015 by Loraine Bolan, Hotel Administrator, EPC
Dear Helen & Peter Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit. It is always lovely when our guests enjoys their stay and hearing about it only strengthens our commitment to providing the best service. Please be assured that your feedback has been passed to our General Manager and the Heads of Department to share with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Friendly, convenient, heart of the city.

Posted 15/07/2015
Cons: nonfunctioning WiFi
Well located, easy to find, convenient parking. Staff superb, very helpful in all things. WiFi wouldn't work - frustrating - but dedicated staff spent considerable time trying to help sort it out. Breakfast very worthwhile. Great variety, preparation, presentation. Very enjoyable overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
28/07/2015 by Loraine Bolan, Hotel Administrator, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit. It is always lovely when a guest enjoys their stay and hearing about it only encourages us to continue providing the best service. Please be assured that all feedback is passed to our Management Team as this assists us in continually improving our service and property. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul Reid from Coatbridge

Good stay in great location!

Posted 27/05/2015 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed stay dealing with friendly staff & having stayed before knew location was fab. Only disappointment was car park charge as I thought this would have been free for hotel residents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JANE from Bury St Edmunds

Stay in May

Posted 26/05/2015 on Hotels
It was thoroughly enjoyable. The hotel has an excellent location for driving out and exploring the west coast and is surrounded by interesting eating places and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SHANE

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 25/05/2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 24/05/2015
Would recommend this ahead of Malmaison and Indigo, but only if you are prepared to walk around the West End or take a taxi into town
Comment from EPC
31/07/2015 by Loraine Bolan, EPC
Dear Anonymous Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. It was great to hear that you preferred us to other hotels in the city and we are lucky to be located in the vibrant West End of Glasgow. I have shared your feedback with our General Manager and the Heads of Department and we hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future. Kind Regards Loraine Bolan Hotel Administrator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Nice Hotel, 10 minutes from SECC

Posted 21/05/2015
Pros: Location, free parking, good food, nice staff, nice rooms
Cons: Breakfast tired, arrived at 09.30 and it looked past its best.
Great welcome very efficient and friendly staff. Bo Bar recommended, food excellent and good value for money .Hotel very stylish.
Comment from EPC
31/07/2015 by Loraine Bolan, EPC
Dear Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. It is always lovely when a guest enjoys their stay and hearing about it only strengthens our commitment to providing the best service. Please be assured that your compliments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future. Kind Regards Loraine Bolan Hotel Administrator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

VERY HAPPY FROM SHETLAND

Posted 15/05/2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable and staff were all , without exception, friendly and helpful - it was worth that little extra cost
Comment from Hotel Management
25/07/2015 by LORAINE BOLAN I Hotel A, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit. It was fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I have taken this opportunity to share this with the entire team. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future. Kind Regards