Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 17/05/2017
Cons: Free secure parking.
I stayed here on business, The staff couldn't of been more helpful or pleasant, any dealings I had with any staff were always dealt with quickly and with a smile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Hotel needs upgrading and renovating.

Posted 16/05/2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
This hotel is outside the main centre of Glasgow, which means travel to and fro for those amenities, though it is located in the West End area, near the University and some important art galaries and museums, as well as the botanic gardens. On one of the days of our stay the room wasn't serviced, despite us showing the relevant hanger on our door. Because of the poor state of repair to the building, it is now overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Chicago, IL

Great hotel in west end of Glasgow

Posted 06/05/2017
Pros: Good rates, good Wi-Fi facilities, well-appointed rooms. Good access to west end locations.
Cons: Better restaurant menu (for dinner), bigger rooms, and cheaper parking.
Location: Described earlier
Convenient location with access to the University and the Kelvin Grove museum, hall, and park. Walking distance to good restaurants with a wide variety of ethnic food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great location and pretty building

Posted 09/04/2017
Poor ventilation in room and no air extractor on bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
09/05/2017 by Loraine Bolan, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous. Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit. It is always lovely when our guests enjoy their stay, I am only sorry that on this occasion we did not fully meet the high standards you have come to expect. Please be assured that your feedback has been passed to our General Manager and the relevant Heads of Department to address as this assists us in continually improving. Thank you once again and we hope you choose to return to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future. Kind Regards Loraine Bolan Hotel Administrator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Sheffield

Pleasant hotel in the west end.

Posted 28/03/2017
Location: Just off Byers Road, close to the Botanical Gardens.
Good service on check-in clean room and always helpful at the check-in desk. Breakfast was reasonable with nice staff to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Renfrewshire

Lovely hotel in the West end.

Posted 09/03/2017
Excellent location, comfortable room and delicious breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Brilliant location

Posted 06/03/2017
Perfect hotel for the West End. Really convenient for loads of nightlife/bars/restaurants/shops/transport links. Lovely staff. Nice bar and restaurant and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great hotel

Posted 05/03/2017
Good location . subway across road which takes 8 mins to town.. plenty of food and drink places around hotel on byres road... Clean hotel , staff all friendly and helpful. Parking available but limited at busy times I imagine.. although I had no issues. Good location for a weekend break.
3 out of 5
by Eric

Very noisy pipework throughout the night

Posted 05/02/2017 on Hotels
Decent enough hotel but poor night's sleep due to several clunking, gurgling and clicking pipes. At one point in the middle of the night it sounded like a large tank of water emptied on the other side of our bedroom wall. Unlikely to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from ayr

Fabulous

Posted 08/01/2017
Romantic & amazing.....Great time. Staff were very attentive. Room was spacious