Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel out side the city centre

Posted 27/08/2016
Overall a nice hotel, friendly and very helpful staff Hotel is outside the city centre, poor tv options and matress was very uncomfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Good location in West side of Glasgow.

Posted 17/08/2016
Staying in the hotel on business and the hotel provided a very relaxing and comfortable environment to return to after a busy day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great location, great staff

Posted 14/08/2016
This hotel is close to the University and just across from the beautiful Botanic Gardens. Staff were very helpful and breakfast was great. The restaurant is a bar and dining room in the evening, with a comprehensive menu. You can easily reach downtown Glasgow by the underground station, 100 metres from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from scotland

Hotel nice but not in Walking distance of town cen

Posted 08/08/2016
Our only grievance was we were above function suite weddings on both nights we stayed. Very noisy as the guest gathered under our bedroom windows to late in to night while out having smoke🙁 Also next 2 very busy road which was very noisy. Would ask for different room area next time I stayed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Good Location

Posted 03/08/2016
Pros: Location is good. Lot of restaurant choice
Cons: SPA and Swimming pool can be provided
Location: Location is good. Lot of restaurant choice
Heavy Noise inside the room. No swimming pool or SPA available in the hotel and we are asked to use the facilities in another branch of the the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Cheshire

Good location for the university and the West End.

Posted 08/07/2016
Pros: Staff were very pleasant.
Cons: Our room was in the front - no air con so had to have the windows open and there was almost constant road noise which was hard to sleep through.
Location: Located in the lovely West End of the city near the botanical gardens and university. Many good restaurants around and close to the subway.
Its in an old building which has been sympathetically modernised. Standard room was well equipped - proper hairdryer, hospitality tray, comfortable bed and good bathroom. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of cereals, fruit, cold meats and cheese and a nice selection of hot items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Very nice comfortable hotel with excellent service

Posted 27/05/2016
Pros: Service from staff. Helpful and happy.
One night stay in Glasgow but very impressed with service standards from all staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great Location

Posted 17/05/2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay - great staff and good tasty breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Weekend visit to University

Posted 16/05/2016
Location: Visit University and Botanic Gardens and West End bars and restaurants
Location was great for west end, Hotel staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16/05/2016
Reception staff were very good efficient and helpful. Room was too warm - guess they were caught out by the hot weather in Glasgow