Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Cheshire

Good location for the university and the West End.

Posted 08/07/2016
Pros: Staff were very pleasant.
Cons: Our room was in the front - no air con so had to have the windows open and there was almost constant road noise which was hard to sleep through.
Location: Located in the lovely West End of the city near the botanical gardens and university. Many good restaurants around and close to the subway.
Its in an old building which has been sympathetically modernised. Standard room was well equipped - proper hairdryer, hospitality tray, comfortable bed and good bathroom. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of cereals, fruit, cold meats and cheese and a nice selection of hot items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Very nice comfortable hotel with excellent service

Posted 27/05/2016
Pros: Service from staff. Helpful and happy.
One night stay in Glasgow but very impressed with service standards from all staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Weekend visit to University

Posted 16/05/2016
Location: Visit University and Botanic Gardens and West End bars and restaurants
Location was great for west end, Hotel staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16/05/2016
Reception staff were very good efficient and helpful. Room was too warm - guess they were caught out by the hot weather in Glasgow
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 05/05/2016
A very good hotel, well located and with friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Cheltenham

Amazing Archie's Stay

Posted 04/04/2016
Pros: All staff very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Fruit maybe could be fresher.
Location: Easy access to the subway. Botanical gardens and Firhill stadium.
Our family were invited to Glasgow by Partick Thistle FC. We chose this hotel being close to the stadium....I'm glad we did.
5 out of 5
by Bamboo2015

Fantastic trip during pregnancy!

Posted 27/03/2016 on Ebookers
Perfect! Enjoy every minute. The best steak ever! MUST TRY! Grab the early bird deal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from glasgow

Beautiful hotel very central

Posted 23/03/2016
Pros: Lovely decor and fantastic service the room was lovely and filled all our needs
Cons: More of the same
Location: The location was very central perfect
We attended my sons wedding we had a wonderful day and the hotel and staff where amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Angenehmer Businessaufenthalt

Posted 12/03/2016
Pros: Zimmer. Frühstück und Frühstückservice.
Cons: Aufmerksamkeit und Freundlichkeit des Barpersonals.
Location: In West Glasgow. Es gibt eine Rehe guter Restaurants in der Nähe. Die U-Bahn ist auch nicht weit weg, sodass man eigentlich überall hinkommt.
Das Hotel war für mich von der Lage her optimal, weil ich an der Uni zu tun hatte. In der Nähe sind ein paar gute Restaurants, so dass ich glaube, dass die Lage auch für Urlaubsreisende gut ist. Ich verbrachte insgesamt 4 angenehme Tage dort. Der Empfang war freundlich. Das Zimmer war ein Doppelzimmer im zweiten Stock, was ich alleine belegte. Alles sehr sauber. Ein ausreichend großer Schreibtisch war vorhanden, die Betten waren sehr angenehm. Im Zimmer gab es sogar einen Wasserkocher mit Teebeuteln, so dass man sich selbst "verpflegen" konnte. Das einzige kleine Manko war der morgenliche Lärm von LKWs, die zum Entladen in der Tiefgarage vorfuhren, und das Klappern von Mülltonnen, welches durch die dünnen Fenster zu Hören war. Aber das kann in anderen Zimmern besser sein. Das in meiner Buchung enthaltene Frühstücksbuffet war sehr gut, frisch gepresster Orangensaft, guter Kaffee, Rühr- und Spiegelei und ein sehr guter gebratener Schinken. Frischer Obstsalat und eine Reihe von frisch gebackenen Broten rundete das Angebot ab. Der Service beim Frühstück war vorbildlich, durchweg sehr freundliche und aufmerksame Mitarbeiter, die sogar versucht haben ein paar Worte Deutsch mit mir zu sprechen. Im Restaurant war ich nicht essen, so dass ich hier die Leistung nicht bewerten kann. Ich war jeden Abend noch an der Bar. Die Auswahl war gut und die Preise angemessen. Der Service war hier allerdings stark verbesserungswürdig, denn von Aufmerksamkeit keine Spur.
3 out of 5
by Amanda from Nottinghamshire

Room for Improvement.

Posted 10/03/2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and well presented. All the staff were friendly and accommodating. The barman Andrew was very entertaining and extremely good at his job. The lack of free wifi and complimentary water in the room was disappointing in a 4 star hotel you would expect these things to be included in your room tariff. To be honest I have stayed in better hotels for less money and breakfast was included as well as free wifi in the room and complimentary water. As nice as the hotel is I think Hilton could improve.