Ratings based on 1,647 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 17/07/2019
Friendly and helpful staff, good location, convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
18/07/2019 by Stephen Magor - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us with a great review. Glad to know that you were impressed with our hospitality and that you found our location at your convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur again soon. Sincerely, Stephen Magor - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 11/07/2019
Very convenience to get around the city. Internet is super weak. Can’t really work due to internet speed.
Comment from Hotel Management
12/07/2019 by Stephen Magor - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us with a review. Glad to know that you found our location at your convenient. We appreciate your feedback regarding the speed of our internet service and we apologize that it did not work well during your stay. Your feedback helps us to improve. We look forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur again soon. Sincerely, Stephen Magor General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 11/07/2019
Just a beautiful home away from home Very clean Extremely friendly staff In a mall so shopping made easy
Comment from Hotel Management
12/07/2019 by Stephen Magor - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ayuma, Thank you for leaving us with a great review. Glad to know that you were impressed with our hospitality and that you found our location at your convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur again soon. Sincerely, Stephen Magor General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 07/07/2019
Love the hospitality of the staff here at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel KL. Extremely friendly and did the requests that I made during my booking. Family is very happy as well. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
08/07/2019 by Stephen Magor, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us with a great review. Glad to know that you were impressed with our hospitality and that you've enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur again soon. Sincerely, Stephen Magor General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Ottawa

Posted 05/07/2019
Room and entire floor smelled musty and of mold. It was likely the old carpeting, which needs to be replaced. Also the staff did not communicate price of buffet properly when I inquired whether it was included in my room package. The lady at the desk called down to the manager and confirmed that the breakfast was included. Then it showed up on my bill at checkout. When I explained it to them, they took off one of the breakfast charges but not the other one. I was in a hurry so I just let it go.
Comment from Hotel Management
12/07/2019 by Stephen Magor - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay experience. I am most concerned to learn your feedback on the undesirable level of service you have had experience with our team. I was made to understand that reception team had extended an exception to waive breakfast price at check out as a gesture goodwill. I am sorry that this was not been communicated to you properly, which have led to your overall dissatisfaction. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it is only through caring guests such as yourself that we are able to continually monitor and improve both the quality of our products and standard of service provided. Sincerely, Stephen Magor - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 03/07/2019
Is a beautiful building and excellent view, the amenities are comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
03/07/2019 by Stephen Magor, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us with a great review. Glad to know that you were impressed with our amenities. I hope you've enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur again soon. Sincerely, Stephen Magor General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 02/07/2019
No comb no shaver and no bathtub Damaged tv remote and hairdryer!! I won’t stay here for second time and never recommend to friends
Comment from Hotel Management
03/07/2019 by Stephen Magor, Hotel Management
Dear Jolly, Thank you for leaving us with a review of your recent stay. I am disappointed to note that we have fallen slightly short of your expectations in certain areas, particularly with regard to the room amenities. Rest assured that your remarks have been relayed to the management team and are well noted for improvements. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur again for a renewed and much-improved experience. Sincerely, Stephen Magor General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 01/07/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
02/07/2019 by Regards, Stephen Magor - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. I am delighted that you have an enjoyable stay and I hope to be able to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25/06/2019
Wonderful and helpful staff. Service is always prompt. The only issue is the lift, wait time is always long, a typical problem for hotels like this one
Comment from Hotel Management
26/06/2019 by Regards, Stephen Magor - General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guest, especially in relation to places for improvement. We also wish to apologize for the challenge you've encountered with the hotel lifts as we are in the process of upgrading the elevators. Rest assured, we are working closely with elevator company to complete the modernization works as soon as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Evanson, IL

Posted 24/06/2019
Wonderful, clean, comfortable, modern rooms & convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
26/06/2019 by Regards, Stephen Magor - General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay in our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur.