Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Japan

Great for business trip

Posted 10/09/2017
Pros: Hotel staff! They are just wonderful.
Cons: Almost perfect.
Staff here are all wonderful. I had something to print-out before the conference, and they kindly printed out and even brought it to my room. Also, house keeping was great. I had to prepare for the second day for the conference and stayed the room by 14:00. I thought I left the room too late for asking the housekeeping, so I didn't ask, But when I came back from the conference, my room had housekeeping service, which was just great after coming back from very tiring work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Mildew in bathroom

Posted 04/09/2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Caluum. But the mildew in the bathroom made us uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Toronto, Canada

Lovely hotel in the charming west end of Glasgow.

Posted 03/09/2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, amenities.
Cons: Plumbing in the bathroom was a bit sluggish. They fixed it a bit but the toilet didn't flush properly and the sink drain was slow.
Location: Near the university, very hip area. Across from the Botanical Gardens, lots of good restaurants in the vicinity. Close to the subway.
This is a lovely hotel in the west end of Glasgow. Nice area - near the university and right across from the Botanical Gardens. Very clean, and nice amenities in the room ie bathroom toiletries provided and coffee, tea and biscuits. The staff were wonderful - everyone from the serving staff at breakfast to the front staff - especially Robert the concierge. They were all very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and go back there myself if we come back to Glasgow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great location. Quiet. Great walking area.

Posted 03/09/2017
Service was consistent and good. Great neoghborhood to wander through. Not too crowded. Good dining and evening entertainment nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 01/09/2017
Internet access was not good at all. I also found a sewing needle sticking out of the carpet, we had a one year old in the room, had I not found it he could've had an accident!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 30/08/2017
Comfy bed, clean room, clean hotel!! Enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to people. After standing for 6 hours in a field at a concert that bed was just what was needed. Busy road outside but the room was quiet. The bathroom was clean and the shower works well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Carmel Indiana USA

Great location next to the Botanic Garden

Posted 24/08/2017
Pros: Staff / location /
Cons: Mattresses
Location: Botanic Garden across the street / many local shops and eateries close by
The staff was excellent / helpful to we Seniors on several occasions. The only suggestion I have is that I think it is time for the Mattress to be changed out and the need for an extra pillow in room would have been nice. Room Service was very prompt / Great Breakfast buffet and the employees in the dining room were all extremly polite and efficient / the Bellman or Conceirge was great at offering things to see and do / This was our second visit to this hotel as our children and grandkids live closeby. We are from the US so all the help was appreciated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from washington dc

Hotel is old and tired. Needs serious remodeling

Posted 20/08/2017
Really regretted booking here. Hotel was hard to find. Tucked into a back road. Inside was old and a little decrepit. Cold air drifted in through windows - had to ask for a heater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 18/07/2017
Nice hotel, but a bit away from center of Glasgow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from North Carolina

Excellent hotel for Byres Road

Posted 25/06/2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: Parking! Multi story shared with a supermarket that is expensive. Metered parking with a 3 hour limit Monday to Saturday (Daytime).
Location: Nicely located for Byres Road and the lanes ....hopping with bars and restaurants. Close to the University and the Botanical gardens.
The hotel has character as it is built into an old Glasgow terrace.