Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Bent Creek Golf Village Resort

Posted 16/09/2016
Pros: The resort
Cons: The golf course that was adjacent to it
Bent Creek Golf Village Resort- thumbs up Bent Creek Golf Course-thumbs down The resort was amazing, suited our needs, staff was friendly and very helpful. The golf course was horrible, the roughs were overgrown with weeds and way to tall, the tee boxes were decent, the greens were so-so. Very disappointed in the price we paid to play golf and for the shape the course was in. I've paid less money and played on nicer courses than this. Highly recommend the resort, but would suggest playing golf elsewhere until this course gets in better shape.
Comment from Hotel Management
19/09/2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your vacation at Bent Creek Golf Village! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose Bent Creek Golf Village as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Charlotte, NC

Perfect Birthday Weekend Away

Posted 07/09/2016
This past weekend was Labor Day weekend, and also my 40th birthday. I decided at the last minute that I would take my kids and spend some quality time with them in Gatlinburg. I was blessed enough to find what I assume was a cancellation at this hotel as everything had been booked solid for days. Yes, there was an opportunity to set up an appointment for a timeshare sales meeting. But when I declined, they were gracious and helpful and never mentioned it again. I only bring it up because I saw several reviews that commented on the sales pitch. The grounds were beautiful, the room was spacious and clean, and the facilities were well maintained. I was especially impressed by the fact that they sent someone to my room with a birthday balloon and cupcakes when the only indication they had of my birthday was the fact that I didn't remember that the month had changed and I commented that I should know this as my birthday was a couple of days away. I would absolutely stay here again. It is a few miles away from Gatlinburg, however, the drive was nothing and I enjoyed getting away from the noise and busyness of cars and tourists. It was the perfect way to relax at the end of a great day.
Comment from Hotel Management
09/09/2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your vacation at Bent Creek Golf Village! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose Bent Creek Golf Village as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ All of our Team Members here look forward to welcoming you in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16/08/2016
Excellent experience from the room to the staff. Perfect location. Golf course was beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
30/08/2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
As a first time guest to Bent Creek Golf Village, your feedback means so much to us. We are honored to have had the opportunity to share in your vacation, and I am truly pleased to know that the team demonstrated the meaning behind We Love to Say Yes®.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

More than expected!

Posted 02/07/2016
Cookies at the front desk, upgraded our room for free, beds were comfy, bathtub was amazing, and the room came with everything you could possibly need for a stay with a few friends or family. Would love to go back. :)
4 out of 5
by Virginia R from savannah

Great Place near Gatlinburg

Posted 28/06/2016 on Hotels
This is the perfect place to get away from the tourists but be close enough to go into Gatlinburg, Smoky Mountains National Park, and Pigeon Forge. The unit was nicer than it looked in the on-line photos. The Staff is helpful. Be aware that Diamond Resorts is part of a vacation club and the concierge desk will invite you to sit through a 90 minute presentation in exchange for complimentary tickets and discounts on future locations. You are under no obligation however. We would stay at this resort again.
5 out of 5
by Erica

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 26/06/2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tmesia

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 20/06/2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jin

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 17/04/2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 09/04/2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lori from Vassar Michigan

wonderful

Posted 04/04/2016 on Hotels
Loved the place. It was beautiful.