Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from London

Posted 26 Aug. 2019
Charming holiday cottage near the heart of Fort Augustus - would recommend it to a small group 3-4 travelling together - good variety continental breakfast :)
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Aug. 2019 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thankyou so much for your lovely review, it was lovely meeting you, and I hope to see you all again some time in the future, hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday. Best Wishes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Madrid

Posted 9 Aug. 2019
Rooms and corridor are very tiny and make it very difficult to move around the house, specially bedrooms and bathrooms. The dinning room is comfortable and well equiped with TV; PS, games.... and the garden around is nice. The location is good to move around It mentioned breakfast included but it consisted in some packaged products provided by the owner the day before. In my opinion it is expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Aug. 2019 by Christine, Hotel Management
I was very surprised at this review, on arrival you were delighted, there is loads of photos to view inside and outside before you booked with us. It is a static home and not a house! and the absurd remark about the breakfast,of course there is some pre packaged foods, mixed jam portions, yoghurts, juices, variety of cereals, porridge, oatcakes, butters, ground coffee and instant, variety of teas, but I put fresh milk, breads and fruits in every day, I also put a variety of mixed cheeses in the fridge, which i found left around the bedroom, the place was very untidy, dishes unwashed, wet towels left on the bed, i just find this to be such a futile review from you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 17 Jul. 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Jul. 2019 by Christine., Hotel Management
Thankyou for your kind review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14 Jul. 2019
The place is nice and cosy, well equipped and with good views. We would have liked the hob or oven to be available, microwave was the only option. Overall a great stay, I would repeat and recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Jul. 2019 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your lovely review, its for safety precautions at the moment that the oven or hob is not available, we would love to see you back again, Enjoy the rest of your holiday, regards Christine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10 Jun. 2019 on Hotels
Bedroom and bathrooms were a tight fit. Countryside is nice and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Jun. 2019 by Christine, Hotel Management
we have never had any comments about the bedrooms and bathrooms being a tight fit, it is one of the bigger static homes, and usually my guests are pleasantly surprised at the size of the rooms, but yes the countryside is nice and quiet, and only 10 mins walk to the village.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29 May 2019
This cottage is a great place to stay. It has a decent size living room and bathrooms with 1 shower. The single beds are on the smaller side - perfect for kids, the double bed is normal size for grown ups. The host is very helpful and on site if you need them.
Comment from Hotel Management
31 May 2019 by Christine, Hotel Management
thankyou so much for your review, it was lovely to meet you, regards Christine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Comfortable One-night Family Stay

Posted 29 Aug. 2018 on Hotels
Our family enjoyed a pleasant stay at Millfield Cottage. Nice dining room. Overall clean and comfortable. Warm welcome even we checked-in late. A bit lost from the road (near the Fire Station) with a small signage.
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Aug. 2018 by Christine., Hotel Management
Thankyou so much for the lovely review, it was lovely to meet you, I’m glad you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed your stay here in a Fort Augustus. Thankyou Christine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Beautiful cottage in Fort Augustus

Posted 24 Aug. 2018 on Hotels
Great little cottage with beautiful views. Very nicely decorated cottage, would have loved to stay for another night. kids enjoyed the stay in little individual rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Aug. 2018 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thankyou so much for your lovely review, we enjoyed meeting you all, and would love to see you here again in Fort Augustus Best Wishes Christine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Leipzig

Süßer Caravan mit allem was man braucht

Posted 27 Aug. 2018
Pros: Sauberkeit, Freundlichkeit der Vermieterin, Einrichtung
Location: Die Unterkunft befindet sich in dem Örtchen Fort Augustus, dort gibt es eine Schiffschleuse, die man bestaunen kann, mehrere tolle Restaurants & Pubs
Wir hatten eine Übernachtung, hätten gerne noch eine Nacht dran gehangen, war aber schon ausgebucht. Sehr süß eingerichteter Caravan mit allem was man braucht, blitzblank sauber, sehr nette Vermieterin
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Aug. 2018 by Christine., Hotel Management
Hello Isabell, Thankyou for your lovely review, I am so glad you were happy with your stay here in Fort Augustus, It was lovely meeting you all, Thankyou Christine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Gemütlicher Wohnbereich einzelne Schlafzimmer

Posted 26 Aug. 2018 on Hotels
Ein Mobilheim im Garten einer Familie. Aber nicht als Selbstversorger sondern Bed und Breakfast. Gemütlicher Wohnbereich, Esstisch, kleine Küche, Bad plus Gästeklo! Prima. 3 einzelne Schlafzimmer. Klein aber ausreichend. Alles zum Frühstück stand bereit. Einfach alles gut.
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Aug. 2018 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thankyou very much for your lovely review, we enjoyed meeting you, and would love to see you again. Best wishes Christine