Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Smithton

Posted 8 Feb. 2020
The people staying next door were up being noisy throughout the early hour's of the morning..on both nights we stayed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from HK

Posted 24 Jan. 2020
Many roaches in the cabin I was staying in. Just about one in every drawer that I opened No air conditioning except for a heater. (It was close to 40 degrees Celsius during daytime!)
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Jan. 2020 by WSLR, Hotel Management
Nobody would want insects in a cabin. Sorry to read that happened to you. The flipside of our great location next to the beach and the bush is that in times of hot weather, flying insects become more of a challenge. While we are proactive with insect control, we don't stop every insect every time. But having lots like you describe is unusual and likely relates to the 40 degree heat at that time that you describe. Please write to our management via enquiries@wslr.com.au, quoting your previous res #, if you are open to coming back, as we don't want to leave you with negative feelings about us or this beautiful region. Thanks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Wagga Wagga, NSW

Posted 23 Jan. 2020
Good location, walking distance to beach, short drive to the mall. The room well equiped. The major problem we had was with the cockroachs crawling around everywhere. They were on the bed, on the bench, on the curtain, up the wall, in the bathroom and on the floor. We told the reception staff but they just said they were sorry and basically because its a coastal place, expect cockroachs. There was no concession offered at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13 Jan. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Jan. 2020 by WSLR, Hotel Management
Thanks for your rating. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12 Jan. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Jan. 2020 by WSLR, Hotel Management
Thanks for your rating. Please book to stay with us again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 31 Dec. 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Jan. 2020 by WSLR, Hotel Management
Please let us know of any concerns. Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Scarborough, QLD

Posted 29 Nov. 2019
This place has everything you need to keep the family entertained and the beach is just a short walk away The cabin was perfect it had everything you need to make the stay comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 19 Nov. 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 19 Nov. 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 11 Nov. 2019 on Wotif
Great setting for a young family, with easy access to the beach or indoor swimming pool.