Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16/03/2019
Bathroom and toilet has been renovated which is clean and new. The hostel is strategically placed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12/03/2019
The bathroom very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10/01/2019
We had an issue with the room but the guys at the reception but the fix everything quite quickly and without hesitation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 02/01/2019
Centrally located. Near to the CAT bus which make you easy to access location around Perth
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

No good

Posted 04/12/2018 on Hotels
The lad what is running it is a complete jack azz like the staff as for cleaning im not sure how they get a job because around the toilet bottom looks like it has never been cleaned and as for the showers the water pressure is useless all the time and a problem with the hotwater and kids running around early morning waking people up what sort of place is this a backpacker or a kindergarten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Perth

Posted 24/09/2018 on Wotif
We had an excellent stay, in a quiet room with an ensuite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Excellent.

Posted 19/08/2018 on Hotels
Very convenient stopover between flying to Perth and catching the train to Kalgoorlie. Late check in, key drop arranged, heater on in room. Wonderful. Then a quick 20 minute walk to the station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Philippines

Posted 29/07/2018
We had only planned to stay for one week, but it was so nice we stayed there for three weeks. Randy, the manager is an absolute gentleman and was very helpful in every way. The staff were very friendly and helpful as well. We have stayed in several hostels in Australia over the years and this is by far the cleanest and best. The location is also fantastic with free buses across the road which take you into the CBD. We thoroughly recommend Hay St Travellers Inn when you are in Perth. Thanks very much Randy and staff, we'll be back for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Clean hostel, good price.

Posted 09/06/2018 on Hotels
I stayed in a single room at a very reasonable price. There's a big kitchen area where you can also sit outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 24/05/2018 on Hotels