Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16/05/2019
Very clean. Good bed. Excellent bistro. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
17/05/2019 by Don, Hotel Management
Greetings , Thank you for going to the trouble to post your review online.I was delighted to note your impressions and will ensure this is shared throughout the team, your encouraging comment are appreciated . It was a pleasure to be of service , and we can`t wait to welcome you back to our humble Inn. Best regards, Don Goode General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 26/04/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
26/04/2019 by Don, Hotel Management
Greetings , Thank you for posting your rating from your experience at Tradewinds Hotel. Our guests feedback is appreciated and valued as a credible source of measuring our performance. It was a pleasure to be of service and we can`t wait top welcome you back to our humble Inn. Best regards, Don Goode General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Lack of restaurant service

Posted 17/03/2019 on Hotels
Hotel great apart from bistro. Had to find my own salt and pepper! No water offered. No conversation with staff Lack of Service let’s it down. However the food was very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
19/03/2019 by Don, Hotel Management
Hello Paul, Thank you for making the time to post your review. I was disappointed to note your comments regarding your service experience in our Bistro . We are acutely aware of the importance of attention to detail and ensuring the delivery of our service experience is consistent with our guests expectations.Please accept my apologies for the disappointment you experienced. I want to assure you our guests feedback is highly valued as a credible source of measuring our performance. We follow up internally in a proactive environment in our quest to stay on top of our game. I trust we will have the good fortune to welcome you back to our humble Inn next time you have cause to visit the West.Thank you for the opportunity to be of service. Best regards, Don Goode General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12/03/2019 on Wotif
Comment from Hotel Management
07/04/2019 by Don, Hotel Management
Greetings , Thank you for submitting your rating online . It appears we met your expectations Thank you for the opportunity to be of service and I trust we will have the good fortune to welcome you back to our humble Inn soon. Best regards, Don Goode General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 08/03/2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
08/03/2019 by Don, Hotel Management
Hi Yin, Thank you for your patronage and for making the time to post your review. We value our guests feedback, as this allows us to measure our performance in terms of consistent delivery of service , product quality and cleanliness of our facilities commensurate with our customers expectations.i trust we will have the good fortune to be of service to you again soon. Best regards, Don Goode General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 07/03/2019 on Wotif
Great location. Great character. Charming building
Comment from Hotel Management
08/03/2019 by Don, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for posting your review and comments. Our guest feedback is appreciated and valued as a credible source of measuring our performance. I am pleased to note you found our location convenient to your needs . It was our pleasure to be of service and I trust we will have the good fortune to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Don Goode General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 23/02/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
07/04/2019 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for making the time to submit your rating of your experience online. We value our guests feedback, as a valuable measurement of our performance. We look forward to welcoming you back to our humble Inn soon. Best regards, Don Goode General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 18/02/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
07/04/2019 by Don, Hotel Management
Greetings Our guests feedback is a valuable resource of measuring our performance. Thank you for making the effort in submitting your rating from your experience . In receiving a 4 out of 5 , we still have some work to do. I trust we will have the good fortune of welcoming you back to our humble Inn soon. Best regards, Don Goode General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14/02/2019 on Hotels
Hotel is in good location with good view. Comfy and nice room
Comment from Hotel Management
19/02/2019 by Don, Hotel Management
Hi Janet, Thank you for going to the trouble of posting your review. We value our guests feedback as a credible resource in measuring our performance and constancy in our service delivery , product quality and presentation of our facilities. I was please to note you enjoyed a comfortable stay and our newly refurbished rooms met your expectations , along with our location being convenient to your needs. It was a pleasure to have the opportunity to be of service, and I trust we will have the good fortune of welcoming you back to out humble in soon . Best regards, Don Goode General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10/02/2019 on Wotif
Comment from Hotel Management
29/03/2019 by Don, Hotel Management
greetings, Our gusts impressions are a valuable method of monitoring our performance in terms of service delivery , product quality and presentation of our facilities commensurate with our guests expectations Thank you for making the time to post your rating online. Best regards, Don Goode General Manager