Ratings based on 3,250 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Dubai

Posted 19/08/2019
Good value for money, very good location - with three kids 4 nights, we came away feeling we had a good time
Comment from Hotel Management
19/08/2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review. It is with delight to hear that you found our hotel value for money and were impressed with our central location, offering easy access to main attractions. We would love to welcome you back for another memorable experience soon. Warm regards, Rainer Tenius - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12/08/2019
From the moment I arrived I felt happy and relaxed. The staff were welcoming, very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and always spotless. The bathroom products were divine
Comment from Hotel Management
14/08/2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience with us. As we pride ourselves on service with a heart, your kind words mean a lot to us. We are delighted to know that you found our team members welcoming, amicable and helpful and our rooms comfortable and spotless. It is great to hear that our bathroom products met your expectations. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable experience in the near future. Warm regards, Rainer Tenius - General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10/08/2019
The best is location. Others so so.
Comment from Hotel Management
14/08/2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. It is good to know that you had a satisfactory stay and liked our location. We look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant experience in the near future. Warm regards, Rainer Tenius - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Poway, CA

Posted 26/07/2019
Close to transit and Clarke’s Quay. Breakfast buffet was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
28/07/2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marilyn Thank you for sharing your review with us. It is heartening to hear that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and found our location ideal, with easy access to the vibrant Clarke Quay. We look forward to welcoming you back and delighting you with our warm Swiss hospitality once again. Warm regards, Rainer Tenius - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 23/07/2019
The Swissotel on Merchant road is a convenient location for travelers wishing to be close to the nightlife of singapore. The hotel staff was very helpful and the amenities were suitable
Comment from Hotel Management
24/07/2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad that you liked our warm service delivery and easily accessible location along the Singapore River, which plays host to a wide range of dining options and entertainment spots. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for another amazing experience soon. Warm Regards, Rainer Tenius – General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Qatar

Posted 20/07/2019
Great location and close proximity to good eateries
Comment from Hotel Management
22/07/2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mohammed Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is great to hear that you liked our location and central location, offering easy access to dining hotspots. We can't wait to welcome you back for another amazing experience soon. Warm regards, Rainer Tenius- General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 19/07/2019
Location, big size of rooms, comfortable bed, cleanliness
Comment from Hotel Management
22/07/2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review. It is heartening to hear that you liked our central location, spacious rooms, comfortable bed and overall cleanliness. We look forward to welcoming you back and delighting you with our warm Swiss hospitality once again. Warm regards, Rainer Tenius - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15/07/2019
Great location, excellent buffet, great staff, didn’t like separate steam rooms and shower temp constantly changing from cold to hot. Other than that fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
16/07/2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is with delight to hear that you were impressed with our central location, extensive buffet spread and affable team members. We have noted your feedback on the steam rooms and shower temperature and have conveyed your comments to the relevant department who is working on rectifications. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for another awesome experience soon. Warm regards, Rainer Tenius - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Auckland

Posted 13/07/2019
We stayed here for 5 nights, absolutely beautiful hotel. Staff and service impeccable. The pools area is gorgeous too and love being able to overlook the bustle of Clarke quay below while relaxing in the pool. The location itself is perfect. Right next to the Clarke quay MRT station, a few steps across the river to great dining areas and bars. Would love to stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
14/07/2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always heart-warming receiving positive feedback from valued guests like yourself and your kind words will motivate us to strive even harder to surprise and delight our guests and elevate our hotel to greater heights. We are glad that you liked our decor, service, resort-style pool and central location, offering easy access to Clarke Quay MRT station and dining and entertainment hotspots in the vicinity. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for another amazing experience soon. Warm regards, Rainer Tenius - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10/07/2019
Excellent hotel in good location close to restaurants in Clarke Quay and across the road from MRT metro and 3 stations away from Orchard Street shopping district
Comment from Hotel Management
12/07/2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you found our location convenient, where it is easily accessible to Clarke Quay MRT station and numerous dining and entertainment spots along the iconic Singapore River. We look forward to welcoming you back with us. Warm Regards, Rainer Tenius – General Manager