Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Roshan

Elegance Castle needs a revamp

Posted 30 Jun. 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful. But room was not clean is the best way I can put it. Food at the Restaurant was excellent but needs to be cleaner. Toilet needs a revamp too. My thanks to the lady at reception for all her help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveller from Hong Kong

Average accommodation option

Posted 26 Sep. 2015
Free airport transportation is a very good service to traveller as buses and taxi are almost the only public transport system here. However, you need to acknowledge them in advance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 22 Jul. 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay the staff is amazing. But they need to provide tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Victoria, BC, Canada

Can't recommend

Posted 25 Mar. 2015
Unfortunately this hotel isn't in a good area. The non smoking room smelled strongly of smoke. The carpet in the room was filthy. My room showed signs of damage to the door due to a previous break in. There's nothing decent in walking distance. I only spent 5 hours here but left with bug bites. The restaurant in the hotel had fairly fresh limited buffet. The staff were extremely courteous and the free shuttle was on demand. I'm sorry but cannot recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Ahmed from Qatar

Very poor

Posted 29 Dec. 2014 on Hotels
It is not so bad , wifi disconnected all the time . Low lighting in the bathroom & one old towel in the bathroom , bed not comfortable with one pillow Decoration in the room very poor
3 out of 5
by Timothy from Denver

Mediocre but central

Posted 18 Oct. 2014 on Hotels
In a word--mediocre. Not a bad place considering the price--i think. Tough to say because the city is so expensive but what looked like a queen size bed on the ad was actually a single--which was ok when i was 15 but not at 42. Aside from that the mattress was horrible. Felt like all coil and no cushion. The area is good tho and you can walk 10-15 min to souq waquif and 20-25 min to the museum. Look up the hours before you go. Theyre closed at least one day a week and dont open until noon on Thurs. It was my first time in Doha so beginner's luck (or lack there of) I'd try the Ramada next time for a few more bucks--not that I actually went inside.
1 out of 5
by nada essam from doha

Posted 10 Oct. 2014 on Hotels
Very bad experinece very rude stuff
4 out of 5
by Sara

Koselig hotell

Posted 9 Jan. 2017 on Hotels
Veldig grei
4 out of 5
by Milanka from Switzerland

Nice short stop in Doha

Posted 27 May 2015 on Hotels
The employees were all very kind! Nwxt time I'll be in Doha, I'll definitely book it again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Non male ma non rispettano le prenotazioni

Posted 31 Mar. 2015
Pros: camera ampia
Cons: trasparenza al momento della prenotazione sui servizi offerti
Location: posizione comoda per l'aeroporto ma non in una zona particolarmente bella della città. nella parte più "povera" per intenderci.
L'albergo onestamente non è male, certamente non lussuoso ma nemmeno di basso livello, e avrei dato un giudizio migliore se non ci fossero stati dei problemi con i servizi che erano garantiti, per iscritto, sulla conferma della prenotazione, ed invece in loco non sono stati forniti. La colazione avrebbe dovuto essere inclusa ed invece ce l'hanno fatta pagare, nonostante Expedia li abbia contattati direttamente, su nostra segnalazione, per confermare che risultava anche a loro compresa. Avrebbe dovuto esserci un parcheggio gratuito ed invece l'albergo non ha un vero e proprio parcheggio. Due dettagli non da poco per chi viaggia per lavoro. Va anche detto però che sono stati solleciti a trasformare la camera da letto matrimoniale e due letti singoli quando glielo abbiamo richiesto.