Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 11/07/2019
Seafront position was fantastic and welcome we received was first class. Only minor gripe was quality of internet but given we were in Denham I guess we should be happy to have any at all. Overall a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 08/07/2019
Nice location friendly staff good parking facility
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 02/06/2019
This is actually a difficult property to review. The unit is very tired and in desperate need of a renovation but there is nothing actually wrong with it. The water pressure is good, the beds are comfortable, it has wifi, it has a reasonable kitchen set up, it is clean and tidy and there is enough space but it feels as though you have stepped back to the 70s. The people who own the property are lovely and helpful and the outdoor section is a really nice place to have a drink of an evening while overlooking the main street. We stayed in Denham because it was close to monkey mia but felt that it would give us more options for dining etc and it does, well if you are there on the right day anyway. The pizza shop (which is excellent) is only open Thursday to Sunday, the bakery closes at 2pm on Saturday and doesn’t open at all on Sunday, the fish and chip shop didn’t serve fish and chips the 2 nights we were there, however there is a pub (actually 2 but I didn’t want to go into one of them) which serves pretty good meals. The whole of Denham actually reflects the unit, has the potential to be great but needs work. I would recommend staying at this place but don’t expect much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29/05/2019
Beautiful view of the foreshore; prime spot. Excellent, polite and helpful customer service. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 24/05/2019
This property was the cleanest accommodation I have ever stayed in. The owners were friendly, helpful and hardworking. The apartment was so spacious and comfortable and very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from sydney,

Posted 06/05/2019
Its next to the water. With just a road betwee. The property and water. The general store an gas station are next door, and a good pizza plsce is next door
Comment from Hotel Management
25/05/2019 by SB Apartments, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed all that our central location offers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 30/04/2019
On waterfront and next to bakery and near other shops
Comment from Hotel Management
03/05/2019 by SB Apartments, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our central location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Karratha

Posted 02/04/2019
Cleanest friendly place great location very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
03/05/2019 by SB Apartments, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We work hard to maintain a high level of cleanliness and take time to make sure our guests enjoy their stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 31/03/2019
Great seaside view. Unfortunately they were resurfacing the road between us and the water. It was a trying set of circumstances.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Good, clean apartment

Posted 11/03/2019 on Hotels
Easy to find, great base for exploring the local area. Hosts were welcoming and helpful. Apartment was clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
24/03/2019 by SB Apartments, Hotel Management
Great to see you enjoyed your stay at Shark Bay Seafront Apartments, Paul. Its also good to see you were out there exploring all that our unique area has to offer.