Ratings based on 6,380 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 17/05/2019
Nice and close to darling harbour and walking distance to other interests
Comment from Hotel Management
18/05/2019 by Goldsbrough Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16/05/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
16/05/2019 by Scott , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Matamata, New Zealand

Posted 15/05/2019
Our 2 bedroom apartment was HUGE with 3 bathrooms - but required freshening up - does not look anything like the advertising pictures - pool, spa and sauna were great but too much chlorine used so stung our eyes and we had to leave after 20mins. Area is not good - right on a motorway flyover so noisy at night - but only 20mins walk to Paddys and Market City if that is why your there. Good 3 star property nothing more - nothing less. Staff were amazing though.
Comment from Hotel Management
16/05/2019 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. While I appreciate your positive comments on our convenient location and staff, I am disappointed to hear your stay was unpleasant on this occasion. We currently have an ongoing refurbishment process of our apartments, aiming to lift the overall standard, by modernising these rooms and bringing them inline with the standards of Oaks vision. However, in regards to the issues raised with the room standard, this will be seriously addressed with the department head and I would like to stress that this is certainly not the standard of Oaks Hotels & Resorts. We do hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in our product on your next visit to Sydney.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14/05/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
16/05/2019 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from gold coast

Posted 14/05/2019
size of the room was good bathroom very small and disappointing was led to believe that parking was included unfortunately it cost $45 a day extra .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Koonawarra

Posted 13/05/2019
Was a very nice place to stay the only thing wrong was that they had no sugar for diabetics so could not have a cup of tea
Comment from Hotel Management
14/05/2019 by Goldsbrough Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12/05/2019
The apartment was nice and big. Comfortable beds and sheets. Shower was good. Great to see be fireworks outside one nite. Great location. Everything was working in good order. Will stay there again. Make sure you park in the street to save a big parking fee from the hotel. Windows outside were dirty, bit noisy, next to freeway. Our room key cards stopped working and had to get 2 new ones. Our room door was open when we came back twice. Maybe didn’t close properly. Had to ask reception for plug for bath. Took a while to get. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
13/05/2019 by Goldsbrough Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 11/05/2019
Close to Darling Harbour. Convenient parking. Good facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
13/05/2019 by Goldsbrough Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Mannering Park nsw

Posted 08/05/2019
The building is very unique. Room was nice. A bit of a walkthrough the car park to get to darling harbour
Comment from Hotel Management
08/05/2019 by Goldsbrough Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 03/05/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
05/05/2019 by Goldsbrough Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations soon.