Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 10 Jun. 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 2 May 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29 Jul. 2018 on Hotels
Amazing stay, great food and very comfortable rooms and nice pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Brooklyn, NY

Posted 17 Jul. 2018
Excellent from the very first interaction. Excellent food and wine. Excellent Crew. Superb service. Felt very welcome throughout entire stay. Stunning grounds. Perfect location for an intimate/large wedding. Highly recommended. To the entire team at Locanda Gulfi, grazie mille! You have a true GEM on your hands and we cannot wait to spread the word.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 11 Jun. 2018
From check in, to a pre dinner drink, to evening meal, breakfast to using the pool, a totally wonderful experience. The rooms are well appointed with a few added extra touches to welcome you. The evening meal was wonderful with wine pairings, and. view into the chefs kitchen. Breakfast also was a delight. Locanda Gulfi has been beautifully renovated to a high standard.
5 out of 5
by DION

Wonderful resort and winery

Posted 13 Feb. 2017 on Hotels
our stay was very amazing, great food, great wine and very nice people who run the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Wellington New Zealand

Wonderful location in the country

Posted 5 Jun. 2016
This had many of the attributes of a 5 star hotel. There was a very large swimming pool with views over the surrounding countryside. The restaurant was of very high quality, although the portions were small and it was quite pricey. Overall, this hotel is very highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Secluded vineyard with an incredible pool and view

Posted 5 May 2015
Pros: The view, pool and ambience
Cons: None
Location: Within driving distance of the main towns, vineyards and beaches
We really enjoyed our stay at Locanda Gulfi, although it is in a secluded location it is only a 20 minute drive from Comiso airport and well sign posted from the main roads. The view across the countryside is spectacular from all points especially the beautiful pool. The staff went out of their way to make our stay great and were always accommodating letting us stay later as we had an evening flight and getting us pastries to go with our wine one afternoon! Dinner at the restaurant is a must, and the wine to match was lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Erholung pur

Posted 17 Aug. 2019 on Hotels
Ein Fleckchen Erde wo man sich bei guten Wein, leckeren Essen und super schöner Umgebung richtig ausspannen kann
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Relax con amici

Posted 30 Jul. 2019 on Hotels
Esperienza positiva e rigenerante. Staff disponibile e gentile. Location immersa nella pace, tra uliveti vigneti e panorama mozzafiato . Cena impeccabile, ricercatezza e cura di ogni minimo particolare.Vini di ottima qualità di produzione della cantina.