Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Dubai

Posted 11/05/2018
Hotel staff was friendly and nice to give information about the city. You can also rent a motorbike from the hotel and they'll arrange it in less than 30 minutes! Had the breakfast and I felt it's too heavy for breakfast with rice and noodles, but it's Asia. So it's fine. Haha
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from phila pa

Dirty run down!!

Posted 26/04/2018
Left after 1 night!!! Dirty, ugly colors Bed smell from toilet . Dining room dirty Suranding neglect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Bangkok

Convenient Hotel at Right Price

Posted 10/04/2018
Pros: I like the hotel room size which is quite big and convenient compared to other hotels around there which are smaller. Staff is very friendly
Cons: The room has a lot of lamps and switches, it is good to have a few controlled lamp buttons. Water shower is hot without cold, only warm, should fix it
Location: The hotel is quite nice situated not far from famous Chiangmai's road, Nimmanhemin Road, where you can find everything there, restaurants, massages
Hotel is renovated to be Ibis standard under Accor Group. At first, I think it is going to be a small room but surprisingly the room is quite roomy with standard room facilities, very comfortable and no complaints at all to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Worldwide

Great Stay!

Posted 15/01/2018
Pros: The staff was awesome and the room was comfortable - at a great rate - what else could you want from a hotel?!?!
We truly enjoyed our experience at the Ibis Styles Chiang Mai! When we pulled up, the staff - quite literally - raced out to greet us and help us with our bags! (maybe we just looked old and feeble!) The front desk staff was awesome! The room was clean, comfortable and quiet! Our bedding was the most comfortable in all of Chiang Mai! Lovely shower and plenty of space in the room... we will be back! It did get kind of crazy in the morning as 4 bus loads of tourists tried to exit the building at the same time, but that is the only less than great part of our experience! Will we be back? Absolutely!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

New Hotel

Posted 10/01/2018 on Hotels
Good comfort hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from LA

Reasonable cost

Posted 25/08/2017
This hotel clean and reasonable price but room and bed too small so uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by viji zachariah

Posted 13/08/2017 on Hotels
staff service is not upto The mark...
4 out of 5
by Sukanlaya

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 12/08/2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from HKG

This is the third year to stay at Ibis Style .....

Posted 21/03/2017
Pros: i like this hotel is convenience for traffic and easy to access to jazz restaurant and at the corner side 7/11 no need to worry if you hungry midnight
Cons: Need to improve Pillow , Window sound Prove 3506 that side .....and if possible please start a new arrange on the breakfast food
Location: near by have 7/11 and also a few street stall , and easy to get Tuk tuk to Maya mall .
Is nice to stay at Ibis Style the third year staying .....this first and second year was great..... but this year got so noisy at room 3506 because outside so many bird and car sound so loud ....cannot sleep at night. so i would like to give an idea , that the window can be sound prove to avoid that problem .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Easy to get taxi

Posted 16/01/2017
Close to the road. Clean room. But not good for breakfast.