Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 23 Sep. 2019
Great position,rooms well equipped and very clean. Staff were the best,very helpful and accommodating with all our needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from British Columbia

Posted 20 Sep. 2019
Insect investation in in-suite kitchen, oven did not work. Key fob to room didn’t work and I was told to call night manager on mobile phone to resolve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 22 Jul. 2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 18 Jul. 2019 on Wotif
We loved the down stair entertainment area for music, food, drinks and lots of fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 18 Jul. 2019 on Hotels
Great location and facilities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Brisbane

Posted 14 Jul. 2019
Almost everything about our stay at the Rumba was amazing from the staff to breakfast. The beds were comfy the size of the room was great. Kids loved the pool with windows to see people eating in the restaurants below. I was just a little disappointed with the view. We looked straight onto the building infront of us. A big white wall of cement. We paid good money and if I had a view of water it would be a 10/10 experience. We will be back but next time ask for a ocean view or better pricing for a white wall view
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 8 Jul. 2019 on Wotif
This is a wonderful please to stay. The location is perfect, in the heart of Caloundra and close to many restaurants and shops. The resort is beautiful, fantastic views of the water, unique and clever pool area and a quaint restaurant and bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 5 Jul. 2019 on Wotif
The location was great. Room was clean. It would be good if there was a games room for kids, and if all pools were heated in winter. Also would be good if the huge pillows were thinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 28 Jun. 2019 on Wotif
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 20 Jun. 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Jun. 2019 by Ines, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your 5 star rating, much appreciated. Best, Ines Guest Relations