Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10 May 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
11 May 2020 by Rita, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 9 May 2020
Staff not friendly, rude and not helpful. I couldn't see any hospitality there.
Comment from Hotel Management
11 May 2020 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for your review. Certainly wonderful to see you have stayed at the Cairns Queenslander. I have been employed within the hotel team for many years and would appreciate you contact me directly on email with details of your stay, booking & room number as most definitely the issues you experienced is not in keeping with our normal hotel standards. I do look forward to hearing from you very soon and as a result of direct communication, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Comfortable

Posted 7 Mar. 2020 on Hotels
Comfortable stay for an early flight in the morning. Good security parking and comfortable beds. Staff helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Mar. 2020 by ., Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. Hopefully we will see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29 Feb. 2020 on Wotif
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Mar. 2020 by ., Hotel Management
I'm sorry to see that you didn't enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 18 Feb. 2020
The property has friendly staff is spacious and clean and in a good location close to airport and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Feb. 2020 by Emma, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It's wonderful to read you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cairns Queenslander Hotel & Apartments in the future. Kind Regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 3 Feb. 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Feb. 2020 by ., Hotel Management
thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28 Jan. 2020 on Lastminute
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Jan. 2020 by Rita, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy the hotel met your personal needs. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12 Jan. 2020 on Hotels
The location, the staff and the accommodation set up was fantastic. Issue was it was 28 degrees at night, hot as and the air con did not work properly. Very uncomfortable night.
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Jan. 2020 by Rita, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review and you enjoyed the location. Within few minutes walk from the hotel the walking experience along the Esplanade to the city is always pleasurable there is so much to see. Sorry to hear you had issue with a/c, our reception is 24 hours and could help anytime. We look forward to your return. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 31 Dec. 2019
Value for money. Good room space. Centrally located.
Comment from Hotel Management
31 Dec. 2019 by Rita, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It's wonderful to read you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the room was spacious. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cairns Queenslander Hotel & Apartments in the future. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 31 Dec. 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
31 Dec. 2019 by Rita, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy the hotel met your personal needs. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards