Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16/06/2019 on Hotels
we were satisfied with the place,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from nazareth

Posted 11/10/2018
the vew from the appartment is extra , the road leading is difficult and dangerous
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 29/09/2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 25/09/2018
Perfect place for a relaxing break - highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nice apartment with great view/pool

Posted 11/09/2018 on Hotels
The apartment is very nice with an excellent view and relaxing pool. The staff were professional and helpful. The location is good, but be aware that the walk back is quite steep so you'll probably want to walk down but taxi back up. The walk down to town is about 10 minutes and the taxi ride back up is also about 10 minutes and costs approximately 3-5 Euros. I would highly recommend this apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Essex

Spectacular views & a great pool

Posted 10/09/2018
Great accommodation but difficult access by car up steep narrow road. Once there we left car in parking bay & used Happy Taxi to ferry us about. The on site staff Elena & her colleague whose name escapes me were excellent & very helpful. Spectacular views & a great pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

What a view!

Posted 22/05/2018 on Hotels
New, beautiful apartment. Lovely views and knowledgeable staff. Terrace was perfect for eating meals or enjoying the view.
5 out of 5
by Michael D.

Posted 04/12/2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay if you don't mind taking a quick taxi ride to walled city. Very friendly informative staff. I'd like to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Amazing view

Posted 25/09/2017
The main strength is the amazing view. You could sit in that balcony all day and not get bored. It's at the top of the hill and without a car it would be difficult to get there. The apartment is clean and comfortable. One note of caution is that at 10 pm music from the city is audible in the apartment until very late. Even though I love the apartment and the view if I had a chance I would stay near Kotor instead of Budva. One more note : if you google the place look for Aquaresort not aqua apartments.
4 out of 5
by Dawn

Read this forcAqua

Posted 21/09/2017 on Hotels
Budva old town is lovely but does have loud music until 1am that you can clearly hear from the apartment. Jaz beach just outside Buda is great, 7€ for 2 beds under an umbrella. Budva beach is poor but we did not get to Mogren Beach which is a reasonably short walk from Aqua, providing you find the steps which aren't signposted, but they are across the main Road then 100 yds down hill, then a path / track that goes back on it self . The view you get from Aqua are amazing and the design is great, but you do need to be away from the neighbouring property and as high as possible. The walk up is a slog but ok if you are reasonably fit. The rooms are well designed with good fittings , bed was comfy , the settee was poor as was the crockery & utensils,towels good toilet paper rubbish. Pool and pool area was lovely. The surrounding area and infurstructure is shabby. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend. Taxis can be cheap but the meters are controlled by the cab driver so they can rip you off Echo and 19555 are good. If you go you must try Forsage restaurant.