Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Posted 4 Mar. 2020
When I checked in I was allocated a room, which was what I would call really shabby! There was a hole left in the ceiling where they had once installed a ceiling fan, the bathtub was stained a brown colour from age. The room was old and tired! I complained and was moved to a much better room. Even though this room had been updated there were ants on the wall, so clearly no-one had bothered to spray the room before taking occupying it, consequently I had ants landing on my sheets and pillow prior to going to bed. The shower screen clearly had not been cleaned as there appeared to be soap scum clouding the bottom part of the glass. On my final morning I was at breakfast. Went to make toast and noticed a hanging picture behind the toaster had been removed from the wall. No one had bothered to wipe the wall down because there appeared to be gecko poo markings on the wall where the picture had been hanging. I complained, and my guests who had joined me for breakfast thought it to be appalling. The staff were very apologetic and made our breakfast directly from the kitchen as opposed to using the buffet. As a member of the Accor Group I will not be considering using or recommending this property again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Quiet and friendly

Posted 29 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
Great spot, quiet and relaxing. Friendly staff and service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Kintore NT

Posted 15 Feb. 2020
I had an upgrade but a sea view would have been brilliant!!
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Feb. 2020 by Brian McHenry, Hotel Management
Dear Vicky, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Broome. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I have noted your request to get a sea view. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Broome soon Warm regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 18 Jan. 2020 on Wotif
The room was large but the facilities were lack lustre and ageing, the room smelt stale not fresh, the information in the room for restaurants/meals was confusing and outdated or not relevant to me as a non FIFO guest. The hairdryer supplied in the room did not work. The lifts were not clean - dusty and leaves inside and extremely hot to travel in. Lighting along walkways was poor so felt less safe at night/mealtime as a female guest. The best part of my stay was that the room was spacious and the staff were pleasant and helpful. I enjoyed having access to the shuttle service to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12 Jan. 2020
Upgrade very appreciated. Property in new accomodation arm acceptably clean. Aircon a little noisy and struggling to keep room comfortable at times. Pool and grounds keeping in need of repairs. Pool lights detached and floating in pool, with gardens in places over grown. Overall a nice relaxing and peaceful stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10 Jan. 2020 on Lastminute
The room was comfortable and had plenty of room. The staff were excellent and went beyond what their expectations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 4 Jan. 2020
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 26 Dec. 2019
Staff were friendly and helpful. The property is very run down. My room was disgusting I paid $1700 for 4 nights and had a room that was filthy. My room smelt of mould, the walls were filthy, the shower was mouldy, the curtains were filthy, there was a cockroach that was splattered on the wall and part of it was stuck/remained on the wall. The pool was filthy scum was surrounding the whole pool, you could engrave clean me in the scum. The grounds are not maintained. I complained and was upgraded by the very accomodating manager yo a family room. The new rooms were lovely, but the t.vs were not working and no one came to rectify this after I asked twice, the rooms needed to be dusted and de cobwebbed. The room where my children were had a poor working air conditioner and my air con made a low humming noise. Overall it was just disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12 Dec. 2019 on Hotels
Enjoyed the break and would stay again provided they serviced the aircon , I didn't get comfort from my room due to poor aircon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 23 Nov. 2019 on Wotif