Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 11/08/2019
Excellent historical building that represents Broken Hill at its peak but the paying extra for a balcony room is spoilt by the balcony being one long verandah dominated by smokers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Sydney

Posted 22/06/2019
A tastefully restored historic hotel building which now offers stylish accomodation and a very nice dining room/lounge area. Attractive, spacious rooms with high ceilings, beautiful cornices, nice furnishings and large, modern bathrooms. Dining room is pleasant and the lounge areas are a feature with the open fires going. Very helpful staff. Parking is on-street but not a problem. This is surely the nicest accomodation in Broken Hill and room prices seem very reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
21/07/2019 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you H for giving us a score of 100% and for being accurately descriptive about our hotel which will benefit all prospective travelers. We look forward to your company in the future and wish you well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 29/04/2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28/04/2019 on Hotels
Excellent location and comfortable stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25/04/2019
The Royal Exchange Hotel had everything I like in a hotel; good value for money, clean, pleasant helpful staff, adequately lit and ventilated en-suites and loads of character. The location couldn’t be better, right in the heart of town and walking distance to shops and local attractions. The big wrap around balcony ideal for watching sunsets over the high street. We had a lovely stay in this beautifully maintained Art Deco gem, I would recommend staying there in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 20/02/2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Posted 13/02/2019 on Wotif
The AMAZING art deco features & terrific meal! Great location..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 10/01/2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Sydney AU

Posted 05/01/2019 on Wotif
Arrival and check-in were made easy by the friendly staff. We also had dinner in the hotel restaurant. Upon our return to the hotel room on a very hot day we found that the air conditioning was not cooling the room so the staff were very helpful and able to move us immediately into a different room with a functioning air conditioner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 31/12/2018