Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Good air conditioning but that's all

Posted 13 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
The cabin we were allocated was very small. We left our suitcases and other belongings in the car overnight as there was no room. As the park had various other styles of cabins and they were not busy, it would have been nice to be offered an upgrade for our overnight stay. It was not comfortable at all and these cabins should be done away with. The shower didn't work properly, and the bathroom was not as clean as it should have been. The best feature was the air conditioning and it was nice that it was already turned on when we arrived as it was a very hot day.
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Mar. 2020 by BHTP, Hotel Management
HI Shirley, Thank you for your review, We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations, we will speak to our reception staff and ensure we are upgrading guest when we can to make their stay more enjoyable. Kind regards Broken Hill Tourist Park
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Olary, SA

Posted 28 Jan. 2020 on Wotif
Found the enclosed clothes line area great, the park is undergoing renos. More play equip for kids would be great, we didn't have face washers wish was a bummer. May also be because of hygiene standards as to why the dont provide them? Had to wait at reception on a 35+ day for a receptionist to come across the road to check us in, inconvenient. I know its a self-contained cabin, but one rubbish bag for 4 nights stay wasnt enough for a family of 4. Overall stay was fine and standard, staff were helpful and got us extra towels, toilet paper and bags when needed, place was clean, beds and linen were comfy also!!
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Jan. 2020 by BHTP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Delightful stay.

Posted 2 Jan. 2020 on Hotels
Lovely modern clean and comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Jan. 2020 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you so much Paula, We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Dubbo

Posted 30 Dec. 2019 on Wotif
Superior cabin was excellent and the air conditioner was a must - it worked exceptionally well. A bit overpriced but neat and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
1 Jan. 2020 by BHTP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15 Dec. 2019 on Wotif
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and pet friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Dec. 2019 by SM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Broken hill

Posted 13 Dec. 2019 on Wotif
Extremely pleasant people to do business with. My room extremely clean. Thank you I will be recommending my family and friends to stay there if ever going through broken hill
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Dec. 2019 by SM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 7 Dec. 2019 on Wotif
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Dec. 2019 by SM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 2 Dec. 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Dec. 2019 by BHTP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, We arr so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to broken hill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12 Nov. 2019 on Wotif
The caravan park has very friendly staff, and lovely clean place
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Nov. 2019 by BHTP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, We hope to see you again on your next trip to Broken Hill
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 1 Oct. 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Oct. 2019 by BHTP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Kind regards Broken Hill Tourist Park