Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 20 Jan. 2020
In your description Expedia, you noted [and I paid extra for] a private outdoor verandah. There was only one of these and it wasn't part of our room. We were in Room 4, the private 'verandah' is only on Room 5. As it is, the 'verandah' consisted of a very small area with two chairs and not much room. Next time, I won't pay the extra for something that is not included. Your description is inaccurate. Next time, I will book directly with the venue and not use Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 5 Jan. 2020
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 1 Dec. 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29 Nov. 2019
Such a beautiful view in the morning, wildlife, and nature. Best flat-white coffee I've had in some time. The restaurant has a fantastic breakfast and a wonderful assortment of cheeses.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29 Nov. 2019
Beautiful countryside, lovely comfortable room. Great service, very accomodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 2 Nov. 2019
Good service. Good place to stay. Staff are friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Canberra

Posted 27 Oct. 2019
Comfortable bed, clean bathroom, poor room lighting, poor crockery etc, v poor litter etc outside window, wifi problems. Expensive for what you get.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25 Oct. 2019
Quaint little Motel, clean and the Bed was comfortable,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Blue Mountains

Posted 23 Oct. 2019
Best beds on the south coast. Cleaning not up to scratch. Metal bin etc in bathroom so rusted the lid fell off. We gave direct feedback to staff and they made notes. Breakfast excellent. Large gap under door allowed insects and other creepy crawlies to enter and cold draughts. Needs to be weather snake/lizard proofed. The chooks running round outside are a nice touch however the chook poop gets on the soles of your shoes and then transfers to the carpet in the room plus the smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16 Oct. 2019 on Wotif
It was quiet and in a pleasant place. The state of the room, spider webs and dirty carpet, were unacceptable.