Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 11/02/2019 on Hotels
I liked the coffee machine in the room and the air conditioner worked very well. The rooms were adequately insulated from sound too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29/01/2019
Nice hotel with great idea having all the rooms open out the back into a joint courtyard type feel. Comfortable inside with everything needed for you’re stay. Microwave or bowls for cereal would be a useful addition.
Comment from Hotel Management
02/02/2019 by Kristyn S, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing to stay with us, so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time and our layout, it is pretty unique and wonderful for a relaxing stay. Regarding you suggestion for cooking facilities, we choose not to offer or permit cooking in our rooms as we do have an onsite Restaurant with limit hours, but cooking in rooms can leave smells we can't resolve for the next guest too. We appreciate you sharing the idea with us though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Kerang

Posted 16/12/2018 on Wotif
Was a great place to stay very clean and extremely helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
18/12/2018 by Kristyn S, General Manager & co-OWner, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travellers. Our team work really hard to ensure we offer the cleanest of rooms. They love to help guests throughout their stay. They'll be inspired to keep up their amazing efforts when I share your review with them. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Bendigo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28/10/2018
Friendly perfect location near lake close to city centre
Comment from Hotel Management
18/12/2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review anonymous, we hope you'll be back for more of the same pleasant accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 27/08/2018 on Wotif
Large rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast over looking the lake
Comment from Hotel Management
28/08/2018 by Kristyn S, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Julie-Anna on your recent trip to Bendigo, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Kristyn S General Manager and Co-Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Bendigo Weekend Away

Posted 26/08/2018
Pros: Large room that opens onto lawn pool area. Big bathroom. Comfy King bed. Very Clean throughout.
Cons: Takes a while for the hot water to come though in the shower
Location: Quiet room and far enough away from the main room to have no noise issues. only 1.6km = 1 mile from the town centre
Close to the town centre. Room was perfectly clean and the king bed was the best and most comfortable bed ever encountered in any hotel room. Large firm pillows that I preferred were sensational. Minibar was adequate and NOT overpriced. Request for a good red from the bar was not expensive and delivered to our door within minutes. Large bathroom and the everything was crisp, bright and clean. Big screen TV with Foxtel. Room opened onto lawn and pool area. We'll be back
Comment from Hotel Management
28/08/2018 by Kristyn S, Hotel Management
What a delightful review to receive after your stay on the weekend. Thank you. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to welcome you back for more of the same hospitality. Kindest Regards, Kristyn S General Manager and Co-Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Perth

Business Trip

Posted 12/08/2018 on Wotif
Pros: Clean + quiet
Cons: Heater in the bathroom
Goof place to stay. Clean, quiet and staff are helpful. There is a lake across the road that is nice to walk around.
Comment from Hotel Management
14/08/2018 by Kristyn S, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Neale, We're pleased to have met your needs during your recent stay in Bendigo. We love that you enjoyed a walk around the lake, we're very fortunate with our location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Sydney

Posted 05/08/2018 on Wotif
Nice hotel very clean staff were nice and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
07/08/2018 by Kristyn S, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Wendy, our team work really hard to present the cleanest of clean motels. They will be inspired by your review. We hope to welcome you back to Bendigo again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great location,quiet, nice room for family

Posted 13/07/2018
Pros: Location, clean rooms and modern bathroom
Location: Lake Weeroona across the road. Tourist tram stop not far away. Off the main road in Bendigo.
Across the road from the Lake. Separate room with 2 single beds. Huge clean and modern bathroom. Well heated with 2 split air-con units.Highly recommended for families
Comment from Hotel Management
07/08/2018 by Kristyn S, Hotel Management
Hi Simon, Cheers for the glowing review! We can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Bendigo, our location certainly is ideal isn't it! Regards, Kristyn S General Manager and Co-Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 04/07/2018 on Wotif
Great hotel , very accommodating and re-booked us when we had car trouble and had to cancel at short notice.Good hotel if you need trailer parking and onsite restaurant very good quality. would definitely stay again! Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
07/08/2018 by Kristyn S, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We really appreciate the time taken to review your stay last month! Our spacious design allows for larger vehicle parking, so pleased it came in handy for your stay. We hope to see you back in Bendigo at the Julie-Anna again soon. Cheers, Kristyn S General Manager and Co-Owner