Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nice!

Posted 26 Apr. 2019 on Hotels
The hotel is really nice and quiet location but still easy to go around that area, not far from the beach. Staffs are really friendly. The bad thing is WiFi doesn’t work really well in the hotel room needed to ask the staff to reboot the modem nearly everyday. Breakfast are delicious except got no water boiler in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Terrible, outdated and dangerous

Posted 11 Feb. 2019 on Hotels
Booked the penthouse with spa, had to change to a cheaper room because it was disgusting. Spar was full of bits of corroded metal. Which would have resulted in injury if we had used the spa. Ceiling in kitchen was taped up with plastic as it had fallen in. The aircon downstairs in the new apartment was a small mobile unit and totally inadequate making it impossible to sit downstairs. The shower over the bath was a waste of time and the bath was a death trap as it was so slippery. On checkout they refused any kind of refund for the downgrade using the i dont speak English tactic. With so many other better options around, do not stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 18 Dec. 2018 on Orbitz
2 out of 5
by Ariadne

would not recommend but the staff was excellent

Posted 10 Jun. 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights with our 2 year old daughter at Echo Beach Resort in the Palm room which has the private swimming pool. The internet hardly ever worked, it was very frustrating, they said it was being worked on but then it was very spotty, only working for a few minutes a day so do not stay here if you need internet. The TV also did not work for most of the stay so we had to get DVD's from front desk when our daughter wanted to watch something. The bathroom is completely outdoors, so it was hot hot and humid! The shower only worked with the handheld wand, not the actual shower head. Since it rained quite a bit one day the bathroom floor was flooded since the only roof is a vinyl see through top which leaks. The private pool is all one depth, over 5 feet and the roofers next door see everything. It was not very comfortable staying here compared to some of the other places in Bali we stayed. There were a couple crazy hugevspiders in our room that we had to trap and release back outside. It is supposed to be one of the nicer boutique style resorts but I would not stay here again. There is a ton of construction especially around this resort. The noise from next door where they are building a new building was unpleasant and constant, the view from our room was supposed to be a nice open field but not the case. The staff however was awesome, very friendly, helpful, and nice. They did breakfast room service to our room every morning which was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Jun. 2017 by Gagey, Hotel Management
We have a seperate internet modem for each of the rooms and have upgraded the system. However we rely on the service provider and they had an issue in the whole of the area. Both the cable TV and the internet rely on this service and of late it was a problem during the week, which is completely out of our control. We have spoken to the builders next door who have now finished but are unable to stop developement in the area and only minimise any inconvenience. If you have an issue then please bring it to the attention of our staff and we will try to remedy it immediately. Unfortunately in the tropics we do have small insects which are harmless but again let the staff know and we are happy to ensure room is cleaned at any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from England

Great escape

Posted 19 Mar. 2017
Peaceful location with huge aparents that are very private. We stayed a week and only saw one other person. Rooms are kept clean as is public areas. Staff were very informative and helpful
5 out of 5
by Karen

Very easy and clean

Posted 17 Feb. 2017 on Hotels
Perfect starting spot for a trip to Bali. My parents treated me to the room and it was a great comfortable place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Clean, modern hotel in great location

Posted 5 Jan. 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in the penthouse suite and the living space was huge. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but they have a room service menu and they deliver breakfast to you each morning. There is a large swimming pool on the ground floor and they also have a jacuzzi and seating area on the top floor (outside penthouse suite)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

won't stay here again

Posted 2 Nov. 2016
Pros: nothing, really.
Cons: service, better sewage system...
Room we booked was unavailable. management nowhere to be found, guard escorted us to a room half the size of what we had booked and without windows, let alone pool access, as described. ("we are fully booked"). After plenty of pleading (all at 2am after a redeye flight), hotel finally agreed to move us to another room. i guess they were not fully booked after all. As other complained, there is a lot of noise from nearby gym + construction site. Water in the bath / shower have a strong sewage odor. We really wanted to like this place, but, ended up rebooking elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 26 Sep. 2016
Nice boutique hotel. Great size rooms with seperate lounge area. Some rooms I saw had a strange configuration. For example no built in cupboards in bedroom or no bedside tables or no where to put your suitcase except in the floor! Pool area ok but not much sitting room or sun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Just regular

Posted 18 Sep. 2016
Cons: Bad smell in the bathroom, drain of the bath not working properly, no bedsides table and the staff could speak English better.
Location: Good restaurants and cafes close. Sewer around the hotel.
It was a regular experience at Echo Beach Resort. The staff was lovely, but we had some difficulties to communicate with them as their English were not good. The apartment was beautiful and good; however, there was some problems such as a bad smell in the toilet, the drain of the bath wasn't working properly and the bedroom did not have bedsides. The swimming pool is really good and the breakfast was delicious. There is some good restaurants and cafes close to the hotel.