Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

Quiet and cosy

Posted 27/05/2016
Pros: The staff are so incredibly friendly, helpful and polite and so concerned that you are enjoying yourself.
Cons: The beach and it would have been nice to have received from information on nearby local markets.
Location: Location was great for restaurants and shuttle was great to Bali collection.
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Novotel. We did upgrade to a tropical terrace room which had more room but a better bed. The mattress are pretty firm so expect that. The breakfast buffet was great and it's nice to see they cook the food as they need it so there isn't really a lot of wasted food. Our only real disappointment was the beach. We were expecting groomed white sands and a great swimming area which wasn't the case. So to improvise we spent time at the adult pool which was heavenly warm like bath water and totally quiet and peaceful. Highlight was having dinner at Bumbu Bali. Definitely a must but make sure you make reservations and they will provide transportation to and from the resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from istanbul

Compact holiday village.

Posted 26/04/2016
- compact hotel, just by the seaside and the pool, - easy to manage the daily life, - friendly staff, - nice rooms, - nice tropic gardens, - breakfast is ok, - pools and the pool areas need sone renovation, - wifi needs to be completely renewed ( practically no wifi )
Comment from Hotel Management
27/04/2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Kadir, Warmest greetings from Tanjung Benoa, Thank you for taking time sharing your experience stay with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We also want to thank you for your sharing concerns about our facilities, it is always a pleasure to received positive feedback from our guests. Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Regards, Joddy Febiantara, Guest Services, info@novotelbalibenoa.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

För avkoppling

Posted 24/02/2016 on Hotels
Vi sökte ett hotell där vi kunde koppla av och återhämta oss, vilket novotel Bali benoa verkligen gav oss möjlighet till!
Comment from Hotel Management
27/04/2016 by Gandi, Hotel Management
Dear our Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you.Full rating on your review will encourage us to keep up this good service. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Guest Services, info@novotelbalibenoa.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great location

Posted 21/02/2016
Beautiful resort as well as the staff. Away from Kuta but taxis and drivers inexpensive. We found the food to be excellent. No complaints at all. Started out in a beachside terrace then upgraded to a private pool villa. Well worth the extra expense. The spa was amazing. Had 3 messages during my stay. I would highly recommend this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
22/02/2016 by Gandi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Tanjung Benoa Bali. Thank you for your full rating review of our resort. Glad to hear that you have experienced most of our facilities at the resort, and mentioned all the details above. We believe the other readers and our future guests will find this really helpful. Look forward for many of your stay in the future. Sincerely, Gandi Mahendra, Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nice resort in resort area

Posted 17/01/2016 on Lastminute
Nice resort in resort area don't expect Bali prices here or in area it's all pricey for tourists. The breakfast was good with large buffet. Dinner was overpriced buffet style we walked a short distance to dine out also pricey along the whole strip. The resorts lovely with 3 pools the walk across the road did not bother us. Enjoyed the pool bar happy hour. Front pool near the beach was very much kids while the two smaller pools across the road to the back were way more quiet and adultish. Rooms were a bit noisy and room clean started knocking at 7:30 so use those do not disturb signs :)
Comment from Hotel Management
22/02/2016 by Gandi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback will guide us to give even better service in the future. We hope to welcome you back again to our resort very soon! Sincerely, Gandi Mahendra, Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

christmas break

Posted 08/01/2016 on Hotels
Nice quite area with great facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
18/01/2016 by Gandi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your full rating of our resort. Glad to know that we have made your experience. Look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Gandi Mahendra, Guest Services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Seoul

아름다운 해변 풍광을 즐길 수 있는 호텔

Posted 04/01/2016
Pros: 깨끗하고, 시설이 좋습니다.
Location: 주변에 식당이 가깝고 발리컬렉션까지 셔틀버스가 다닙니다.
아름답고 깨끗한 전용 비치가 있고, 수영장이 3개 있어 원하는 곳에서 맘껏 물놀이를 즐길 수 있습니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
09/01/2016 by Gandi, Hotel Management
Dear HS, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback will guide us to give even better service in the future. We hope to welcome you back again to our resort very soon! Sincerely, Gandi Mahendra, Guest Services
Comment from Hotel Management
08/01/2016 by Gandi, Hotel Management
Dear HS, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback will guide us to give even better service in the future. We hope to welcome you back again to our resort very soon! Sincerely, Gandi Mahendra, Guest Services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from YN

Great staff, great food. Costly, old.

Posted 23/12/2015
Too costly but hotel facility is too old. Great staff and food. Overall okay only not so fantastic. Will not consider if hotel is not going to do any upgrade
Comment from Hotel Management
31/12/2015 by Gandi, Hotel Management
Dear Yani, Warmest greeting from Novotel Bali Benoa. In regards to your review of our facility that already need upgrading and refreshment we definitely admit that. And starting from earlier last quarter this year we are doing a renovation and replenishment of our room facility and area facility as well, phrase per phrase. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better than the previous one. Best Regards, Gandi Mahendra, Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Perth Western Australia

Wonderful location overlooking the ocean in Benoa

Posted 22/12/2015
Pros: Location as it is away from the busy areas, there where some great restaurants in walking distance. The staff were very attentive.
Cons: The cocktails were not very nice.
Location: Bali Collection is not far away and free shuttle transport leaves the hotel daily from 10.15 am and returns on the hour from Bali Collection.
Really lovely hotel which is spread over two sides of the road the front section looks over the ocean and the rooms are more spacious, there are three types of accommodation, Villas with private pools, cabanas more spacious accommodation with an outdoor bath! and deluxe rooms, which is what we stayed in. we had a private courtyard where we could sit out and there was an outdoor shower. The bedroom was large with a gorgeous bathroom with a massive bath. Where as over the road the accommodation is more hotel style and has two pools one with a swim up bar and a outdoor restaurant. The rooms are ample size. The accommodation is on two levels and there is no lift. In the main hotel there are two restaurants and a large pool with seating around the pool and overlooking the ocean. The staff are very attentive I liked the extra touches the hotel provided such as an assortment of sun cream and after sun lotion. The breakfast was first class personally I would take the breakfast option in a package as we found we were paying out $36 per day for two adults. We travel to Bali around three times a year and I certainly would come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
29/12/2015 by Gandi, Hotel Management
Dear Clare, Warmest greeting from Novotel Bali Benoa. Thank you for taking time to review us on Expedia and give full star rating to our resort. We are so happy that you found our breakfast was a first class personally. Most definitely looking forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Gandi Mahendra, Guest Services.
Comment from Hotel Management
30/12/2015 by Gandi, Hotel Management
Dear Clare, Warmest greeting from Novotel Bali Benoa. Thank you for taking time to review us on Expedia and give full star rating to our resort. We are so happy that you found our breakfast was a first class personally. Most definitely looking forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Gandi Mahendra, Guest Services.
Comment from Hotel Management
29/12/2015 by Gandi, Hotel Management
Dear Clare, Warmest greeting from Novotel Bali Benoa. Thank you for taking time to review us on Expedia and give full star rating to our resort. We are so happy that you found our breakfast was a first class personally. Most definitely looking forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Gandi Mahendra, Guest Services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from WA

Beautiful hotel, excellent value

Posted 08/12/2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Luxury rooms, great pools, good food, love the traditional ambiance
Cons: Cheaper breakfast inclusion
Recently spent 12 nights here with my husband and teenage daughter and honestly love this hotel. The rooms are so comfortable, beds and pillows are fantastic. We stayed in the wing across the road from the beach, near the lap pool (which we used every day). Our booking did not include breakfast which was a shame but ate locally for really good prices. Cocos beach restaurant is so lovely and we ate there for lunch every day we were not going out absolutely beautiful with the cool ocean breeze and lovely food. The staff are fantastic, lovely pools. Little bit quiet for shops but still plenty of restaurants and spas in walking distance. All in all a fantastic hotel. Will definitely return
Comment from Hotel Management
01/01/2016 by Gandi, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We so glad to knew that we could make a fantastic experience for you and your family and also thank you for your 5 out to 5 rating. Most definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our home. Best Regards, Gandi Mahendra, Guest Services