Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Hannover

Schöne Hotelanlage im balinesischen Stil

Posted 05/07/2016
Pros: Die entspannte balinesische Atmosphäre die überall zu spüren und zu sehen ist.
Hatten unsere 2 Zimmer in der Gartenanlage. Sehr schöne, saubere Zimmer, generell macht alles einen gepflegten Eindruck. Das Personal ist immer sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Hatten wir Fragen oder Wünsche wurden die sofort beantwortet bzw. gelöst. Insgesamt 3 Pools alle sehr schön, der Bereich am Strand ist nicht allzu weitläufig und Ebbe und Flut sind stark ausgeprägt. Konnten ein wenig Schnorcheln, das war ok, allerdings etwas verdreckt. Generell ist es außerhalb der Anlage recht verschmutzt, vor allem mit Plastik. Tolles Frühstücksbüffet und in der Umgebung auch nette Restaurants. Wir (2 Erwachsene und 2 kinder) hatten entspannte Urlaubstage.
Comment from Hotel Management
17/07/2016 by Novotel Bali Benoa, Hotel Management
Grüße Stephanie, Vielen Dank für die Zeit nehmen, Ihre Erfahrungen mit uns zu teilen. Wir freuen uns, dass wir einen exzellenten Service für you.Full Bewertung auf einen Beitrag uns ermutigen liefern könnte diesen guten Service zu halten. Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie auf jeden Fall wieder in unserem Resort begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Australia

Nice hotel

Posted 26/06/2016
Nice hotel. Really enjoyed the aqua aerobics every morning. Breakfast good , I even had pork bacon.
Comment from Hotel Management
15/07/2016 by Novotel Bali Benoa, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you.Full rating on your review will encourage us to keep up this good service. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Perth W.A.

Great Hotel ,Lovely staff

Posted 23/06/2016
Pros: Staff wonderful very helpful, hotel very clean and all services very good. Plentiful breakfast.
Cons: My only complaint is I found outdoor seats at room very uncomfortable.
Location: Location is rather quite although front street is very busy. Lots of Restaurants in this area and heaps of Water sports.
We upgraded our room to Tropical Garden which is beach side of hotel was absolutely lovely, as hotel has two side's would recommend staying this side.
Comment from Hotel Management
15/07/2016 by Novotel Bali Benoa, Hotel Management
Dear Broni, Warmest greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and gave positive feedback about the hotel, room, and our facilities. We surely would share your feedback to our team to always perform our service at our best. Have a great day! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from georgia usa

well managed hotel and good location

Posted 22/06/2016
Pros: very good location and facilities, and very kind services.
Cons: English of staffs and foods
Location: massage and swimming
very comfortable and nice view of beach....................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
15/07/2016 by Novotel Bali Benoa, Hotel Management
Dear sam, Warmest greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and gave positive feedback about the hotel. We surely would share your feedback to our team to always perform our service at our best. Have a great day! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 22/06/2016
Beautiful place to stay, very relaxing and good healthy food.
Comment from Hotel Management
15/07/2016 by Novotel Bali Benoa, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and gave positive feedback about the hotel and food. We surely would share your feedback to our team to always perform our service at our best. Have a great day! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from australia

Comfortable Experience

Posted 09/06/2016
My Fiance and I stayed at this hotel early June 2016. We found the staff and hotel experience very pleasing. Staff helped whenever they could we were very impressed. Breakfast was great, a lot of variety. The only downfall was that the pool on the beachside was 2.4 metres deep more than 75% of the area. Overall I had a good experience and would recommend to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
15/07/2016 by Novotel Bali Benoa, Hotel Management
Dear stephanie, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Bunbury W.A

Great place to stay.

Posted 31/05/2016
Pros: The very friendly staff and great food.
Cons: Shower water could have been hotter
Location: A quiet area for shopping which was great.
Had a great time, wonderful massages, nice casual dinner on the beach with great service from the very attentive and warm staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
06/06/2016 by Joddy Febiantara, Hotel Management
Dear Bev, Warmest greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and gave positive feedback about the hotel, service, staff and our food. We surely would share your feedback to our team to always perform our service at our best. Have a great day! Sincerely, Novotel Bali Benoa Team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from london

Lots of character. good value for money.

Posted 28/05/2016
Pros: Hotel has a lot of Bali character
Cons: Stair to the sea getting slippery. It become quite a gamble to get in and out .For health and safety reasons should have hand rails.
Location: Location very quiet . You have got many choices of restaurants, spa, tours arrangements, shops. Water sports on the beachfront.
Very helpful stuff, quick check in. We have stayed more than 2 weeks and get free late check out and free 50 minutes massage. We have enjoyed here in Novotel. Definitely will choose one again.
Comment from Hotel Management
06/06/2016 by Joddy Febiantara, Hotel Management
Dear alex, Warmest greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and gave positive feedback about the hotel, room, staff and our breakfast. We surely would share your feedback to our team to always perform our service at our best. Have a great day! Sincerely, Novotel Bali Benoa Team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

Quiet and cosy

Posted 27/05/2016
Pros: The staff are so incredibly friendly, helpful and polite and so concerned that you are enjoying yourself.
Cons: The beach and it would have been nice to have received from information on nearby local markets.
Location: Location was great for restaurants and shuttle was great to Bali collection.
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Novotel. We did upgrade to a tropical terrace room which had more room but a better bed. The mattress are pretty firm so expect that. The breakfast buffet was great and it's nice to see they cook the food as they need it so there isn't really a lot of wasted food. Our only real disappointment was the beach. We were expecting groomed white sands and a great swimming area which wasn't the case. So to improvise we spent time at the adult pool which was heavenly warm like bath water and totally quiet and peaceful. Highlight was having dinner at Bumbu Bali. Definitely a must but make sure you make reservations and they will provide transportation to and from the resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
06/06/2016 by Joddy Febiantara, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Warmest greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and gave positive feedback about the hotel, room, staff and our breakfast. We surely would share your feedback to our team to always perform our service at our best. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from istanbul

Compact holiday village.

Posted 26/04/2016
- compact hotel, just by the seaside and the pool, - easy to manage the daily life, - friendly staff, - nice rooms, - nice tropic gardens, - breakfast is ok, - pools and the pool areas need sone renovation, - wifi needs to be completely renewed ( practically no wifi )
Comment from Hotel Management
27/04/2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Kadir, Warmest greetings from Tanjung Benoa, Thank you for taking time sharing your experience stay with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We also want to thank you for your sharing concerns about our facilities, it is always a pleasure to received positive feedback from our guests. Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Regards, Joddy Febiantara, Guest Services, info@novotelbalibenoa.com