Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from London

Good hotel near the beach and good places to eat

Posted 24/01/2017
Pros: Location, staff, food & the (quiet) pool
Cons: Bathrooms while clean are looking tired and needs renovating.
Location: Some really good restaurants nearby serving Balinese and international food at great prices
The Novotel is lovely, well placed with staff who are very friendly, smiley and can't do enough for guests. The rooms will need to be upgrading soon as signs of wear and tear are evident. The beach is good enough although guests may have to cross a road depending on room selected/allocated. Breakfast was always good with a selection of food which appeared fresh and was frequently rotated. Coco's restaurant is conveniently placed near the pool and beach and serves great snacks particularly from the a la carte menu. The Spa was very good and the gym while small was well equipped and functional. WARNING! Please beware of the currency exchangers near the Hotel. While they are not affiliated to the Novotel there are several of them offering great rates but appalling services. They claim to be authorised but will try to rob you blind at every opportunity. Best stick to the more official offices which are air conditioned and has the appearance of a Bank.
Comment from Hotel Management
25/01/2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Deano, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Your review will encourage us to keep up this good service. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from AU

Posted 23/01/2017
It was a great first visit to Bali , the resort staff were amazing would definitely be back to stay at the resort
Comment from Hotel Management
31/01/2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Warmest greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and gave positive feedback about the staff. We surely would share your feedback to our team to always perform our service at our best. Have a great day! Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Australia

Nice Hotel - on the beach

Posted 17/01/2017
Pros: The relaxing atmosphere. The terrace rooms were nice and comfortable, nice pillows and location.
Cons: There were water marks on the ceiling of our room so we guessed that the roof has leaked - a good paint job should solve this issue.
Location: Excellent location and near the water sports areas.
It is a nice hotel, with polite staff. The terrace rooms on the beachside are beautiful and extremely comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Beautiful

Posted 12/01/2017
Service is great and quick. Can see traces of oldness.... don't really like the crocodile flooring in the swimming pool. Doors opening can be noisy from neighbors. Overall, the stay is beautiful because of the staff warmth services and classes...
Comment from Hotel Management
19/01/2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Your review will encourage us to keep up this good service. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 04/01/2017
I love the staff at this hotel and that is why I return time after time. There seemed to be something not quite the same Maybe morale. My main complaint is the towels. They are a disgrace for a a top hotel. Grey, rough and even bits of cotton hanging off. I use better towels when I bathe my dogs.
Comment from Hotel Management
12/01/2017 by sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bali Benoa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from 東京

大衆用の巨大ホテル。

Posted 30/12/2016
他に泊まったホテルよりも部屋数が多く、従業員のオペレーションがまわっていなかった。 設備も写真は綺麗だったが本物はイマイチ。 朝ごはんの食器が来なかったり、チェックインに異様に時間がかかったり。 あまりリゾートでのんびりというよりは家族で賑やかに過ごすタイプ。 同じ料金でもっとゆったりとサービスの行き届いたホテルに泊まった後なのでがっかりでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
12/01/2017 by sarah, Hotel Management
Dear O.S, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bali Benoa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 25/12/2016
The place looks a little rundown and few more options in lunch or dinner menus could do wonders.
Comment from Hotel Management
28/12/2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Bali Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bali Benoa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Hampshire, England

Very helpful and friendly staff

Posted 19/12/2016
Very nice hotel in a lovely part of Bali with a private beach. Staff are very helpful and friendly, and the rooms were clean amd comfortable. The only thing is that everything in this part of Nusa Dua closed down by 11pm so if you want more nightlife consider staying somewhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
22/12/2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Your review will encourage us to keep up this good service. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted 04/11/2016 on Hotels
Very convenient location. Hips of restaurants shops. Very good services, and good food too.
Comment from Hotel Management
02/12/2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Full rating on your review will encourage us to keep up this good service. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from Baku, Azerbaijan

Comfortable and very relaxing hotel for families.

Posted 02/11/2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Food.
Cons: Rooms need some renovation. Internet speed is slow.
Location: Hotel location is good for relaxing and families, if you want to see the beauty of Bali you will need to go out of Benoa.
This was a wonderful stay overall. Hotel looks beautiful, feels very Balinese. The staff are incredibly friendly. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed it. There's also a great kids club to keep them occupied. I wish the internet connection was a bit more stable and fast. There are no lifeguards on duty in the swimming pool area and on the beach. Rooms getting a bit old, but clean and tidy. It's nice place to relax, but if you want to see the beauty of Bali you will need to go out of Benoa and you will need taxi or transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
04/11/2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Samir, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Full rating on your review will encourage us to keep up this good service. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager