Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great place - highly recommended

Posted 22/04/2017
Loved this hotel and the Balinese style buildIngs were beautiful and exactly what we were after. We actually expected something a little older and tired even, but the hotel was wonderful, the staff amazing and the food (we only ate breakfast at the hotel) was not out of this world, but certainly nicely done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from b

Friendly happy hotel

Posted 18/04/2017
We stayed as a family of 3 in a cabana, we had a seaview which was breath taking. The staff were happy and helpful. Breakfast was varied and lots to choose from. The hotel was near places to eat and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from WA

Close to the beach. A few shops nearby

Posted 09/04/2017
Needed to book breakfast included with package as bit expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from CA

Nice hotel right at the beach

Posted 18/03/2017
Was a real great experience overall, from the facility to the staff and food! The dinner buffet with the Balinese dancers followed by live music and dancing with guests and staff was so enjoyable!
Comment from Hotel Management
20/03/2017 by sarah, Hotel Management
Dear mdvmd, Warmest Greeting from Tanjung Benoa Bali. It our pleasure to received such a kind review from you. We are glad to knew that you have a memorable experience with us. Most our guests are happy with the night activities we provide and we are glad that you one of them. Most Definitely look forward to welcome you again at our resort. Best regards, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from London

Good hotel near the beach and good places to eat

Posted 24/01/2017
Pros: Location, staff, food & the (quiet) pool
Cons: Bathrooms while clean are looking tired and needs renovating.
Location: Some really good restaurants nearby serving Balinese and international food at great prices
The Novotel is lovely, well placed with staff who are very friendly, smiley and can't do enough for guests. The rooms will need to be upgrading soon as signs of wear and tear are evident. The beach is good enough although guests may have to cross a road depending on room selected/allocated. Breakfast was always good with a selection of food which appeared fresh and was frequently rotated. Coco's restaurant is conveniently placed near the pool and beach and serves great snacks particularly from the a la carte menu. The Spa was very good and the gym while small was well equipped and functional. WARNING! Please beware of the currency exchangers near the Hotel. While they are not affiliated to the Novotel there are several of them offering great rates but appalling services. They claim to be authorised but will try to rob you blind at every opportunity. Best stick to the more official offices which are air conditioned and has the appearance of a Bank.
Comment from Hotel Management
25/01/2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Deano, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Your review will encourage us to keep up this good service. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from AU

Posted 23/01/2017
It was a great first visit to Bali , the resort staff were amazing would definitely be back to stay at the resort
Comment from Hotel Management
31/01/2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Warmest greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and gave positive feedback about the staff. We surely would share your feedback to our team to always perform our service at our best. Have a great day! Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Australia

Nice Hotel - on the beach

Posted 17/01/2017
Pros: The relaxing atmosphere. The terrace rooms were nice and comfortable, nice pillows and location.
Cons: There were water marks on the ceiling of our room so we guessed that the roof has leaked - a good paint job should solve this issue.
Location: Excellent location and near the water sports areas.
It is a nice hotel, with polite staff. The terrace rooms on the beachside are beautiful and extremely comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
22/02/2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Dee, Greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our room, services and facilities. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. We take all feedback seriously and we apologize that your experience did not meet your expectation. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. Kind regards, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Beautiful

Posted 12/01/2017
Service is great and quick. Can see traces of oldness.... don't really like the crocodile flooring in the swimming pool. Doors opening can be noisy from neighbors. Overall, the stay is beautiful because of the staff warmth services and classes...
Comment from Hotel Management
19/01/2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Your review will encourage us to keep up this good service. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
4 out of 5
by Pallav

Posted 07/01/2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
12/01/2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pallav, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Your review will encourage us to keep up this good service. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 06/01/2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
12/01/2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Your review will encourage us to keep up this good service. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager