Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Beautiful

Posted 12/01/2017
Service is great and quick. Can see traces of oldness.... don't really like the crocodile flooring in the swimming pool. Doors opening can be noisy from neighbors. Overall, the stay is beautiful because of the staff warmth services and classes...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 04/01/2017
I love the staff at this hotel and that is why I return time after time. There seemed to be something not quite the same Maybe morale. My main complaint is the towels. They are a disgrace for a a top hotel. Grey, rough and even bits of cotton hanging off. I use better towels when I bathe my dogs.
Comment from Hotel Management
12/01/2017 by sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bali Benoa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from 東京

大衆用の巨大ホテル。

Posted 30/12/2016
他に泊まったホテルよりも部屋数が多く、従業員のオペレーションがまわっていなかった。 設備も写真は綺麗だったが本物はイマイチ。 朝ごはんの食器が来なかったり、チェックインに異様に時間がかかったり。 あまりリゾートでのんびりというよりは家族で賑やかに過ごすタイプ。 同じ料金でもっとゆったりとサービスの行き届いたホテルに泊まった後なのでがっかりでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
12/01/2017 by sarah, Hotel Management
Dear O.S, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bali Benoa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 25/12/2016
The place looks a little rundown and few more options in lunch or dinner menus could do wonders.
Comment from Hotel Management
28/12/2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Bali Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bali Benoa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Hampshire, England

Very helpful and friendly staff

Posted 19/12/2016
Very nice hotel in a lovely part of Bali with a private beach. Staff are very helpful and friendly, and the rooms were clean amd comfortable. The only thing is that everything in this part of Nusa Dua closed down by 11pm so if you want more nightlife consider staying somewhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
22/12/2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Your review will encourage us to keep up this good service. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from Baku, Azerbaijan

Comfortable and very relaxing hotel for families.

Posted 02/11/2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Food.
Cons: Rooms need some renovation. Internet speed is slow.
Location: Hotel location is good for relaxing and families, if you want to see the beauty of Bali you will need to go out of Benoa.
This was a wonderful stay overall. Hotel looks beautiful, feels very Balinese. The staff are incredibly friendly. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed it. There's also a great kids club to keep them occupied. I wish the internet connection was a bit more stable and fast. There are no lifeguards on duty in the swimming pool area and on the beach. Rooms getting a bit old, but clean and tidy. It's nice place to relax, but if you want to see the beauty of Bali you will need to go out of Benoa and you will need taxi or transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
04/11/2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Samir, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Full rating on your review will encourage us to keep up this good service. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from 日本

海側は最高かも

Posted 02/11/2016
Pros: ビーチクラブ
Cons: 部屋の匂い、シャワーの水圧、壊れた便座
Location: 海側は良い
安い部屋だったので、仕方がないが部屋のロケーション、雰囲気、匂いが最悪だった。 費用がかかっても海側にすべきかも。 海側の部屋であれば、大満足かも。 朝食、ロケーション、ビーチクラブは大変良かった。
Comment from Hotel Management
04/11/2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear りく, Greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our room, services and facilities. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. We take all feedback seriously and we apologize that your experience did not meet your expectation. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. Kind regards, Novotel Bali Benoa Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Beautiful hotel

Posted 17/10/2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, very friendly staff. Poor internet reception
Comment from Hotel Management
24/10/2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our room, services and facilities. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. We take all feedback seriously and we apologize that your experience did not meet your expectation. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. Kind regards, Novotel Bali Benoa Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15/10/2016 on Hotels
O hotel é bem localizado e tem excelente estrutura. Está cansado, nitidamente é um hotel que recebi muitos hóspedes. Mas tudo funciona devidamente e a estada foi muito boa. O custo benefício é maravilhoso. Ponto alto é o café da manhã, muito bem servido, espetacular.
Comment from Hotel Management
17/10/2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Warmest Greeting from Tanjung Benoa Bali. It our pleasure to received such a kind review from you. We are glad to knew that you have a memorable experience with us. Most our guests are happy with the breakfast we provide and we are glad that you one of them. Most Definitely look forward to welcome you again at our resort. Best regards, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 08/10/2016 on Hotels
great
Comment from Hotel Management
13/10/2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Full rating on your review will encourage us to keep up this good service. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Guest Services