Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Brisbane Australia

Terrific staff, Tired facilities

Posted 15/05/2017
Pros: Friendly food and beverage staff in morning buffet and free water sports
Cons: Repair the facility so everything functions in your room, especially the plumbing having to leave the room for showers and going to the toilet is poor
Location: Parasailing and other water spots is not far with a short walk, great restaurants close by and a reasonable money changer right next door.
We have stayed at this hotel a few years ago, staff were excellent buffet breakfast a true highlight, however the room 336 had numerous plumbing and functionality issues that made the stay extremely disappointing highlighting considerable maintenance issues with a run down complex. The drain in our room shower had backed up with foul water for 4 days while maintenance came and tried to fix daily by each afternoon the water rose leaking onto the main bathroom floor with a terrible odour causing continual nausea, we had to close the diving doors in the room to try and keep the smell out for sleeping. Eventually we were moved to another room and offered a free massage by hotel management, nice but appalling conditions we mainly showered using the pool showers, same with the toilet that continually blocked leaving waste for hours before rectified.The dividing doors fell of hinges and were unable to be opened or closed making the experience very challenging in terms of room comfort. Even though we left daily tips for room service sand on the floors were only swept leaving build up around skirting boards and was never really cleaned properly for the duration of our stay. Charged $57AUD for a phone call we never made The positives remain with the daily breakfast buffet and beverage staff (swasnekia) were amazing with daily omelettes cooked to order a wide choice of bacon, eggs, asian cruising fruits and cereals, the free water sports canoeing and paddle boarding was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from perth wa

Amenities gòod and close to beach

Posted 06/05/2017
Pros: Staff friendly and helpfull
Cons: General room maintenance
Location: Location a bit isolated but ok
We were given a ròom across the road in the older section. This was away from the lobby ,beach,and other amtenitiesrThere were a few maintenance works required.in our room The running tap water in room was salty and we had to buy bottled water for the kettle and for brushing our teeth. This should have been provided by the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
09/05/2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear tyrone, Greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our room, services and facilities. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. We take all feedback seriously and we apologize that your experience did not meet your expectation. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. Kind regards, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great place - highly recommended

Posted 22/04/2017
Loved this hotel and the Balinese style buildIngs were beautiful and exactly what we were after. We actually expected something a little older and tired even, but the hotel was wonderful, the staff amazing and the food (we only ate breakfast at the hotel) was not out of this world, but certainly nicely done.
Comment from Hotel Management
26/04/2017 by sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Your review will encourage us to keep up this good service. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from b

Friendly happy hotel

Posted 18/04/2017
We stayed as a family of 3 in a cabana, we had a seaview which was breath taking. The staff were happy and helpful. Breakfast was varied and lots to choose from. The hotel was near places to eat and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
26/04/2017 by sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Heidi, Warmest greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and gave positive feedback about the hotel, room, staff and our breakfast. We surely would share your feedback to our team to always perform our service at our best. Have a great day! Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from WA

Close to the beach. A few shops nearby

Posted 09/04/2017
Needed to book breakfast included with package as bit expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
26/04/2017 by sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Full rating on your review will encourage us to keep up this good service. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from CA

Nice hotel right at the beach

Posted 18/03/2017
Was a real great experience overall, from the facility to the staff and food! The dinner buffet with the Balinese dancers followed by live music and dancing with guests and staff was so enjoyable!
Comment from Hotel Management
20/03/2017 by sarah, Hotel Management
Dear mdvmd, Warmest Greeting from Tanjung Benoa Bali. It our pleasure to received such a kind review from you. We are glad to knew that you have a memorable experience with us. Most our guests are happy with the night activities we provide and we are glad that you one of them. Most Definitely look forward to welcome you again at our resort. Best regards, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from London

Good hotel near the beach and good places to eat

Posted 24/01/2017
Pros: Location, staff, food & the (quiet) pool
Cons: Bathrooms while clean are looking tired and needs renovating.
Location: Some really good restaurants nearby serving Balinese and international food at great prices
The Novotel is lovely, well placed with staff who are very friendly, smiley and can't do enough for guests. The rooms will need to be upgrading soon as signs of wear and tear are evident. The beach is good enough although guests may have to cross a road depending on room selected/allocated. Breakfast was always good with a selection of food which appeared fresh and was frequently rotated. Coco's restaurant is conveniently placed near the pool and beach and serves great snacks particularly from the a la carte menu. The Spa was very good and the gym while small was well equipped and functional. WARNING! Please beware of the currency exchangers near the Hotel. While they are not affiliated to the Novotel there are several of them offering great rates but appalling services. They claim to be authorised but will try to rob you blind at every opportunity. Best stick to the more official offices which are air conditioned and has the appearance of a Bank.
Comment from Hotel Management
25/01/2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Deano, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Your review will encourage us to keep up this good service. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from AU

Posted 23/01/2017
It was a great first visit to Bali , the resort staff were amazing would definitely be back to stay at the resort
Comment from Hotel Management
31/01/2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Warmest greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and gave positive feedback about the staff. We surely would share your feedback to our team to always perform our service at our best. Have a great day! Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Australia

Nice Hotel - on the beach

Posted 17/01/2017
Pros: The relaxing atmosphere. The terrace rooms were nice and comfortable, nice pillows and location.
Cons: There were water marks on the ceiling of our room so we guessed that the roof has leaked - a good paint job should solve this issue.
Location: Excellent location and near the water sports areas.
It is a nice hotel, with polite staff. The terrace rooms on the beachside are beautiful and extremely comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
22/02/2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Dee, Greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our room, services and facilities. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. We take all feedback seriously and we apologize that your experience did not meet your expectation. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. Kind regards, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Beautiful

Posted 12/01/2017
Service is great and quick. Can see traces of oldness.... don't really like the crocodile flooring in the swimming pool. Doors opening can be noisy from neighbors. Overall, the stay is beautiful because of the staff warmth services and classes...
Comment from Hotel Management
19/01/2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Your review will encourage us to keep up this good service. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager