Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from W

Beautiful resort

Posted 15/07/2017
My husband & I chose to celebrate our 10 year wedding aniversary at the Novotel Bali Benoa and we were very pleased with our choice. The accommodation was clean & comfortable with spacious bright rooms, excellent service from all staff, great facilities and fabulous food. I spent a lot of time by the pools and private beach. It has a warm and intimate atmosphere. Every day the hotel offers various free activities for guest participation. I loved watching the traditionaI Balinese dances in the evening. I would highly recommend staying at this resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Hotel Ok. Description when booking not made clear

Posted 14/07/2017
Hotel Ok was not aware 2 seperate hotels joined by road. Hotel room poor old. Poor cleanliness houskeeping not great. Room small. Beds very hard uncomfortable. People as usual lovely. Hotel expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Brisbane Australia

Terrific staff, Tired facilities

Posted 15/05/2017
Pros: Friendly food and beverage staff in morning buffet and free water sports
Cons: Repair the facility so everything functions in your room, especially the plumbing having to leave the room for showers and going to the toilet is poor
Location: Parasailing and other water spots is not far with a short walk, great restaurants close by and a reasonable money changer right next door.
We have stayed at this hotel a few years ago, staff were excellent buffet breakfast a true highlight, however the room 336 had numerous plumbing and functionality issues that made the stay extremely disappointing highlighting considerable maintenance issues with a run down complex. The drain in our room shower had backed up with foul water for 4 days while maintenance came and tried to fix daily by each afternoon the water rose leaking onto the main bathroom floor with a terrible odour causing continual nausea, we had to close the diving doors in the room to try and keep the smell out for sleeping. Eventually we were moved to another room and offered a free massage by hotel management, nice but appalling conditions we mainly showered using the pool showers, same with the toilet that continually blocked leaving waste for hours before rectified.The dividing doors fell of hinges and were unable to be opened or closed making the experience very challenging in terms of room comfort. Even though we left daily tips for room service sand on the floors were only swept leaving build up around skirting boards and was never really cleaned properly for the duration of our stay. Charged $57AUD for a phone call we never made The positives remain with the daily breakfast buffet and beverage staff (swasnekia) were amazing with daily omelettes cooked to order a wide choice of bacon, eggs, asian cruising fruits and cereals, the free water sports canoeing and paddle boarding was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from perth wa

Amenities gòod and close to beach

Posted 06/05/2017
Pros: Staff friendly and helpfull
Cons: General room maintenance
Location: Location a bit isolated but ok
We were given a ròom across the road in the older section. This was away from the lobby ,beach,and other amtenitiesrThere were a few maintenance works required.in our room The running tap water in room was salty and we had to buy bottled water for the kettle and for brushing our teeth. This should have been provided by the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
09/05/2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear tyrone, Greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our room, services and facilities. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. We take all feedback seriously and we apologize that your experience did not meet your expectation. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. Kind regards, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great place - highly recommended

Posted 22/04/2017
Loved this hotel and the Balinese style buildIngs were beautiful and exactly what we were after. We actually expected something a little older and tired even, but the hotel was wonderful, the staff amazing and the food (we only ate breakfast at the hotel) was not out of this world, but certainly nicely done.
Comment from Hotel Management
26/04/2017 by sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Your review will encourage us to keep up this good service. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Over all 3stars for this hotel stay.

Posted 19/04/2017 on Hotels
Tap water was bad, salty. Tropical Room side has mosquito in room, they did not put over night repellent for rooms. Only had 1 set of towel per day. Hotel staff would *help you get s cab* BUT they mark up price. If trt to ask for discount, staff girl give attitude:(
Comment from Hotel Management
27/04/2017 by Gandi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bali Benoa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from b

Friendly happy hotel

Posted 18/04/2017
We stayed as a family of 3 in a cabana, we had a seaview which was breath taking. The staff were happy and helpful. Breakfast was varied and lots to choose from. The hotel was near places to eat and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
07/06/2017 by sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Heidi, Warmest greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and gave positive feedback about the hotel, room, staff and our breakfast. We surely would share your feedback to our team to always perform our service at our best. Have a great day! Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from WA

Close to the beach. A few shops nearby

Posted 09/04/2017
Needed to book breakfast included with package as bit expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
26/04/2017 by sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Full rating on your review will encourage us to keep up this good service. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted 29/03/2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
06/04/2017 by Gandi, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. Full rating on your review will encourage us to keep up this good service. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from CA

Nice hotel right at the beach

Posted 18/03/2017
Was a real great experience overall, from the facility to the staff and food! The dinner buffet with the Balinese dancers followed by live music and dancing with guests and staff was so enjoyable!
Comment from Hotel Management
20/03/2017 by sarah, Hotel Management
Dear mdvmd, Warmest Greeting from Tanjung Benoa Bali. It our pleasure to received such a kind review from you. We are glad to knew that you have a memorable experience with us. Most our guests are happy with the night activities we provide and we are glad that you one of them. Most Definitely look forward to welcome you again at our resort. Best regards, Sarah, Personal Assistant to General Manager