Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from istanbul

Compact holiday village.

Posted 26/04/2016
- compact hotel, just by the seaside and the pool, - easy to manage the daily life, - friendly staff, - nice rooms, - nice tropic gardens, - breakfast is ok, - pools and the pool areas need sone renovation, - wifi needs to be completely renewed ( practically no wifi )
Comment from Hotel Management
27/04/2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Kadir, Warmest greetings from Tanjung Benoa, Thank you for taking time sharing your experience stay with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We also want to thank you for your sharing concerns about our facilities, it is always a pleasure to received positive feedback from our guests. Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Regards, Joddy Febiantara, Guest Services, info@novotelbalibenoa.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great location

Posted 21/02/2016
Beautiful resort as well as the staff. Away from Kuta but taxis and drivers inexpensive. We found the food to be excellent. No complaints at all. Started out in a beachside terrace then upgraded to a private pool villa. Well worth the extra expense. The spa was amazing. Had 3 messages during my stay. I would highly recommend this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
22/02/2016 by Gandi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Tanjung Benoa Bali. Thank you for your full rating review of our resort. Glad to hear that you have experienced most of our facilities at the resort, and mentioned all the details above. We believe the other readers and our future guests will find this really helpful. Look forward for many of your stay in the future. Sincerely, Gandi Mahendra, Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nice resort in resort area

Posted 17/01/2016 on Lastminute
Nice resort in resort area don't expect Bali prices here or in area it's all pricey for tourists. The breakfast was good with large buffet. Dinner was overpriced buffet style we walked a short distance to dine out also pricey along the whole strip. The resorts lovely with 3 pools the walk across the road did not bother us. Enjoyed the pool bar happy hour. Front pool near the beach was very much kids while the two smaller pools across the road to the back were way more quiet and adultish. Rooms were a bit noisy and room clean started knocking at 7:30 so use those do not disturb signs :)
Comment from Hotel Management
22/02/2016 by Gandi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback will guide us to give even better service in the future. We hope to welcome you back again to our resort very soon! Sincerely, Gandi Mahendra, Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

christmas break

Posted 08/01/2016 on Hotels
Nice quite area with great facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
18/01/2016 by Gandi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your full rating of our resort. Glad to know that we have made your experience. Look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Gandi Mahendra, Guest Services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Seoul

아름다운 해변 풍광을 즐길 수 있는 호텔

Posted 04/01/2016
Pros: 깨끗하고, 시설이 좋습니다.
Location: 주변에 식당이 가깝고 발리컬렉션까지 셔틀버스가 다닙니다.
아름답고 깨끗한 전용 비치가 있고, 수영장이 3개 있어 원하는 곳에서 맘껏 물놀이를 즐길 수 있습니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
09/01/2016 by Gandi, Hotel Management
Dear HS, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback will guide us to give even better service in the future. We hope to welcome you back again to our resort very soon! Sincerely, Gandi Mahendra, Guest Services
Comment from Hotel Management
08/01/2016 by Gandi, Hotel Management
Dear HS, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback will guide us to give even better service in the future. We hope to welcome you back again to our resort very soon! Sincerely, Gandi Mahendra, Guest Services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from YN

Great staff, great food. Costly, old.

Posted 23/12/2015
Too costly but hotel facility is too old. Great staff and food. Overall okay only not so fantastic. Will not consider if hotel is not going to do any upgrade
Comment from Hotel Management
31/12/2015 by Gandi, Hotel Management
Dear Yani, Warmest greeting from Novotel Bali Benoa. In regards to your review of our facility that already need upgrading and refreshment we definitely admit that. And starting from earlier last quarter this year we are doing a renovation and replenishment of our room facility and area facility as well, phrase per phrase. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better than the previous one. Best Regards, Gandi Mahendra, Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Perth Western Australia

Wonderful location overlooking the ocean in Benoa

Posted 22/12/2015
Pros: Location as it is away from the busy areas, there where some great restaurants in walking distance. The staff were very attentive.
Cons: The cocktails were not very nice.
Location: Bali Collection is not far away and free shuttle transport leaves the hotel daily from 10.15 am and returns on the hour from Bali Collection.
Really lovely hotel which is spread over two sides of the road the front section looks over the ocean and the rooms are more spacious, there are three types of accommodation, Villas with private pools, cabanas more spacious accommodation with an outdoor bath! and deluxe rooms, which is what we stayed in. we had a private courtyard where we could sit out and there was an outdoor shower. The bedroom was large with a gorgeous bathroom with a massive bath. Where as over the road the accommodation is more hotel style and has two pools one with a swim up bar and a outdoor restaurant. The rooms are ample size. The accommodation is on two levels and there is no lift. In the main hotel there are two restaurants and a large pool with seating around the pool and overlooking the ocean. The staff are very attentive I liked the extra touches the hotel provided such as an assortment of sun cream and after sun lotion. The breakfast was first class personally I would take the breakfast option in a package as we found we were paying out $36 per day for two adults. We travel to Bali around three times a year and I certainly would come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
29/12/2015 by Gandi, Hotel Management
Dear Clare, Warmest greeting from Novotel Bali Benoa. Thank you for taking time to review us on Expedia and give full star rating to our resort. We are so happy that you found our breakfast was a first class personally. Most definitely looking forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Gandi Mahendra, Guest Services.
Comment from Hotel Management
30/12/2015 by Gandi, Hotel Management
Dear Clare, Warmest greeting from Novotel Bali Benoa. Thank you for taking time to review us on Expedia and give full star rating to our resort. We are so happy that you found our breakfast was a first class personally. Most definitely looking forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Gandi Mahendra, Guest Services.
Comment from Hotel Management
29/12/2015 by Gandi, Hotel Management
Dear Clare, Warmest greeting from Novotel Bali Benoa. Thank you for taking time to review us on Expedia and give full star rating to our resort. We are so happy that you found our breakfast was a first class personally. Most definitely looking forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Gandi Mahendra, Guest Services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from WA

Beautiful hotel, excellent value

Posted 08/12/2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Luxury rooms, great pools, good food, love the traditional ambiance
Cons: Cheaper breakfast inclusion
Recently spent 12 nights here with my husband and teenage daughter and honestly love this hotel. The rooms are so comfortable, beds and pillows are fantastic. We stayed in the wing across the road from the beach, near the lap pool (which we used every day). Our booking did not include breakfast which was a shame but ate locally for really good prices. Cocos beach restaurant is so lovely and we ate there for lunch every day we were not going out absolutely beautiful with the cool ocean breeze and lovely food. The staff are fantastic, lovely pools. Little bit quiet for shops but still plenty of restaurants and spas in walking distance. All in all a fantastic hotel. Will definitely return
Comment from Hotel Management
01/01/2016 by Gandi, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We so glad to knew that we could make a fantastic experience for you and your family and also thank you for your 5 out to 5 rating. Most definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our home. Best Regards, Gandi Mahendra, Guest Services
3 out of 5
by carmen

Hotel viejo y sucio

Posted 01/11/2015 on Hotels
Hotel muy viejo y dejado para ser un Novotel. Las zonas de las piscinas bastante bien. El desayuno escaso. Las sabanas y las toallas de ducha viejas y con mucho olor a humo. Necesita una reforma. No vale lo que pagas. Muy caro en relación calidad precio. No volvería.
Comment from Hotel Management
11/11/2015 by Gandi, Hotel Management
Dear Carmen, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bali Benoa. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. In the earlier of this quarter we begin our renovation to our rooms and our villas. Most of the set up and facilities at our room will change to a new one. With the new look but the same ambiance. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Your Novotel Bali Benoa Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Yverdon-les-Bains

Posted 31/10/2015
Pros: le personnel, les 2 petites piscines (super tranquilles), le buffet du petit-déjeûner
Cons: la situation : plage quasiment inexistante, mer polluée par de nombreux bateaux à moteur, la route… et les draps !!!
Location: Quartier très touristique, concentré le long de la route principale. Nombreux restaurants où l'on mange très bien (cependant plus chers qu'ailleurs)
Très chouette hôtel, avec un personnel super sympa et serviable, à l'image des Balinais, mais qui aurait mérité d'être placé dans un endroit plus calme.
Comment from Hotel Management
11/11/2015 by gandi, Hotel Management
Dear Maud, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bali Benoa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gandi Mahendra, Guest Services