Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 12/05/2019
Comment from Hotel Management
06/06/2019 by Daryl, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive review, we always welcome feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Aitkenvale in Townsville QLD

Posted 10/03/2019 on Wotif
What I liked about the property is it was in walking distance to where I wanted to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
12/03/2019 by MB, Hotel Management
Thanks you for positive review :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 02/03/2019
Darryl was great and accommodated us extremely well for an emergency trip. Room was clean and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
06/03/2019 by Daryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, I will pass on your comments to the house staff. Thanks again, Daryl.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Traveller

Posted 30/10/2018 on Hotels
It was. a motor inn probably 1980's style with great parking off the road. Roomy , clean, comfortable. It had a kitchenette which was well stocked with utensils, plates cutlery etc. The owner was friendly and helpful. It was quiet! Close to James Cook Uni shops and lovely river/parklands
Comment from Hotel Management
05/11/2018 by MB, Hotel Management
Thank you Elizabeth for taking the time to review and also giving us a positive review. Cedar Lodge is in an ideal location and we make an effort to be the best we can. Again thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from cairns

Posted 26/07/2018 on Wotif
Great location.The manager was great and helped make our stay comfortable. He recommended Tom's tavern only 400 metres away for dinner. The food was yum
Comment from Hotel Management
27/07/2018 by Mal, Hotel Management
Thank you for great review - all the best to you and mum for the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27/05/2018
Comment from Hotel Management
06/07/2018 by MB, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to give your review - all the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Mackay

Posted 26/05/2018
Clean & tidy, close to shops and food outlets. Close to footy stadium.
Comment from Hotel Management
06/07/2018 by MB, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to give your review - all the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 21/05/2018 on Wotif
Our room was very clean & the staff were so friendly. Couldn't ask for anything better for our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
06/07/2018 by MB, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to give your review - all the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 04/05/2018 on Wotif
It was ok.. Few problems in bathroom with hot water tap wouldn’t turn off and I had to get manger to come in room to fix it and was left with pair of pliers when need the use shower again.. Friendly staff. No complaint and would stay there again..
Comment from Hotel Management
10/05/2018 by mb, Hotel Management
I am sorry you had a problem with the tap over long weekend public holiday - we have had the plumber attend to this room when they started back at work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Steve’s pp

Posted 11/04/2018 on Hotels
Nice n close to hospital
Comment from Hotel Management
16/04/2018 by Daryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review Steve, we are the closest motel to the hospital and our rooms are self contained for patients staying for a duration. We are fortunate to have a bus service running every 20 minutes to the hospital which is only two kilometres away and Cedar Lodge is located 400 metres from a major shopping and dining centre.