Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Okreek, S.D

The stay was great, though there was some trash le

Posted 20/10/2014
Our stay was great, though there was some trash left on the floor in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
16/05/2015 by Lana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review, Jamie! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and facilities. I do apologize for the trash accidentally left in the room. We do our best to make sure our guests have a clean, fresh room. I hope that you will visit us again, and give us a chance to earn that 5th gold star! Thank you again, and have a wonderful day!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Del from First

Very disappointed!

Posted 14/10/2014 on Hotels
I got there and they told me I had to pay again even though I paid hotels.com! They had a big sign behind there desk "free continental breakfast!" When I went down to eat the next morning they told me I had to pay because I book through Hotels.com and I had to pay to eat! Never been so disappointed with a service before I will never use Hotels.com again! I should have been told about these before!
Comment from Hotel Management
17/01/2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review! I am very sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations, and that there was confusion about your billing. We do advertise our breakfast hours behind the desk, but that is all the sign says. Since through third party sites our guests already have a discounted room, we do not include breakfast with the discounted rate. I sincerely hope that if you are in the area again to please give us another chance to impress you. Thank you so very much again for your review.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

It was worth $30 less a night than what I paid.

Posted 14/10/2014 on Hotels
Overall my stay was only OK. The bed is too firm and the pillows too large. I woke with a headache and sore neck. The swimming pool was fun for my 10 year old daughter but, it could use a slide. There wasn't a complimentary breakfast. The location was the only true plus. It is close to the mall, good restaurants and I-90.
Comment from Hotel Management
17/01/2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate all comments and reviews as this is how we identify areas in which we can improve. We are sorry the room did not meet your expectations, but we are very glad your family was able to enjoy the amenities we offer. We agree that our location is a plus, being close to shopping, dining, entertainment, and the interstate. While many hotels include the cost of a complimentary breakfast in their room rates, we do not participate in that practice. Instead, we offer an optional, hot breakfast for a few dollars per person which is made to order instead of increasing our room rates. This way, our guests are empowered to tailor their stay with us instead of being charged more for a service they may or may not use. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveller

Posted 11/10/2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
17/01/2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star rating, anonymous! I hope that if you are in the area again, we can fill your accommodation needs. Have a great day!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

Posted 07/10/2014 on Hotels
The hotel is over rated .It smells bad.the ahallway reminds me of streets in busy downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
17/01/2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review! We appreciate all feedback, so that we can improve to serve you better. We are very sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations, but I can assure you we strive our very best to ensure our rooms, as well as our public areas, are clean for our guests. I sincerely hope that you give our hotel another chance while in the area. Thank you once again for your review, and have a fantastic day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kenneth E from Peoria, Arizona

Wish we could go back in a year.

Posted 01/10/2014 on Hotels
They are in process of remodeling the hotel-lobby is looking great. Pool is huge & great. Excellent amenties-a game room, hot tub, resturant, bar. Breakfast is first class hot breakfast with varying days menu. Internet is fast. Facilities & our room very clean. Staff is considerate, friendly & attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
10/01/2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your four star review, Kenneth! We're glad to see that we were able to accommodate your needs, and that you enjoyed our amenities. It is true, we are in the process of an expansive remodel, and we sincerely hope that you will be able to visit us again to see the new improvements. Thank you once more for your review, and have a great day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Herb from Montana

Posted 21/09/2014 on Hotels
Older facility, needs some work, charge for the morning snack.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from St Cloud MN

good clean hotel

Posted 19/09/2014
Pros: clean but older room, just what I needed.
Location: close to freeway, and everything in Rapid City
Hotel was dated but clean, don't spend the extra $ for the buffet breakfast... there is a perkins across the street and a diner in the parking lot, would be worth it to spend 2 times as much and get good breakfast... Breakfast should be free
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Woodbury

OK stay at best

Posted 16/09/2014 on Hotels
I was recommended to stay in Rapid City as a good place for day trips to other locations (Rushmore, etc). Rapid City is on a main Hwy (90) and near Sturgis, so I assume it has some less than desirable characters staying on occasion.I was worried about bed bugs and went to Bed Bug registry online with most hotels in the area listed. This hotel was not, so I stay here. The hotel was fine except they turn the music loud for Adult time. Adult time at the pool (no kids) is between 10pm & midnight). The front desk failed to mention this, even though I had 2 children and they put me pool side. So, if you have you kids, you may not want pool side on a weekend. Otherwise, the room was a little dated. Not bad though for what it was worth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Not impressed at all

Posted 14/09/2014
room was old, outside entrance. had to walk down sidewalk to go upstairs to get to the closest ice machine. the bathroom door would not close. The Expedia agent told me our request for continental breakfast, but when we went we were told we had to [pay 5 dollars to get silverware to eat or we had to provide tickets. the front desk confirmed our reservation did not include tickets. no fridge or microwave