Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveller

Posted 06/04/2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
13/06/2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your rating. We hope that if you are in the area again, you will visit us again. Have a fantastic day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28/03/2015
Good location. Room was horrible. No a/c. Room was hot. Front desk couldn't do anything about it. Made for a miserable night. There was a dirty diaper under the bed. Place seemed old and outdated. Not impressed and won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
01/04/2015 by Lana G., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're sorry to see your room did not meet your expectations. We are due for a major renovation beginning this month coming up, and have many plans to fully update and modernize the location. We apologize for the cleanliness of your room. We do take pride in doing our best to provide the guests with a comfortable, clean, and enjoyable stay and are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Thank you once more for your review. We hope that if you are in the area again that you will give us another chance to impress you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from South Dakota

Pool was perfect for my grandchildren

Posted 23/03/2015
Pros: Swimming Pool
Cons: Continential Breakfast could be brought back instead of charging.
Location: Close to shopping
Hotel room was not cleaned on two out of the four nights we stayed. We were not compensated at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
25/03/2015 by Lana G., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy to see that you, and your grandchildren, enjoyed our amenities. The pool is the jewel of the hotel, and we have received many compliments on it. We do apologize for the mistake in housekeeping, and have taken steps to ensure that will not happen again. Thank you once more for leaving a review, and we hope if you are in the area again, you will give us another chance to impress you. Have a fantastic day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Christa from Mission sd

fair

Posted 24/02/2015 on Hotels
The bed was super hard woke up with headache and backache
Comment from Hotel Management
02/05/2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you, Christa, for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry the bed did not meet your expectations. We are in the middle of renovations currently which will include all of the room and furnishings. We hope that if you are in the area again, you will give us the chance to impress you. Thank you for leaving a review, and have a fantastic day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Kevin from pierre

appointments

Posted 22/02/2015 on Hotels
Good central location for shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
02/05/2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you, Kevin, for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our location convenient for your needs. Being close to the interstate, we are easy to find and are located near several shopping centers, entertainment venues, and restaurants. Thank you once more for leaving a review, and we hope you have a wonderful day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Nebraska

Did not like this place at all

Posted 05/02/2015
Main thing was the bed is like sleeping on a board and the pillows were horrible too. People running around all night screaming, drinking and slamming doors. Room was fair but hallway was filthy
Comment from Hotel Management
12/03/2015 by Lana G., Hotel Management
Jean, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate not only your business, but your feedback so that we can provide our guests with the very best service possible. We are sorry to see the bed did not meet your expectations, but are glad that the room was otherwise comfortable for you. We have security staff both on call and on site to handle any situations which may arise. Had we been informed of the situation, we would have gladly sent them to resolve the problem. Thank you once more for leaving a review. We hope if you return to the area that you give us another chance to impress you. Have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

We will come back!

Posted 03/02/2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Ramada! The lobby area has this huge pool and it's all decorated like you're at the beach. We really enjoyed it. There is a bar attached to it too which was really nice. You can tell the hotel is older but it is really well taken care of and really cozy. We will definitely be staying here again. The hallways are outside with windows all around which is kind of cool but it was a little colder in the winter but not a problem at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
11/04/2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your kind words and are so glad you enjoyed the amenities we had to offer. The pool area is the jewel of the hotel and draws many compliments from our guests. The Beach Club Pub--our bar--was recently remodeled and we often feature live music or comedy acts on the weekends. Thank you once more, and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Have a wonderful day!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

too cold

Posted 02/02/2015 on Hotels
The room was very cold and the heater did not work very good. A cold draft came in through the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
11/04/2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review! We apologize the room did not meet your expectations. We strive to offer the best customer experience possible and to ensure our guests are comfortable in their rooms. Had we known of your discomfort, we would have done our very best to accommodate you. Thank you again for staying with us, and we invite you to give us another chance to impress you the next time you are in Rapid City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LYNETTE from God's Country

Ramada

Posted 29/01/2015 on Hotels
Great price BUT, the room was hot and the AC had been turned off so it was uncomfortable, however the staff offered a fan which helped a bit.
Comment from Hotel Management
04/04/2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Lynette! We are so happy you enjoyed our hotel for the value we were able to give you! We do apologize the room was not up to your expectations, but are pleased to know that our staff was able to help you and accommodate your needs to make your stay more comfortable. We look forward to serving you in the future, and thank you once more for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Older motel

Posted 07/01/2015
Was made to stay in annex even though they had vacant rooms in the main building. 7 degrees outside and had to walk outside to get to pool.Employees at front desk could have cared less
Comment from Hotel Management
11/07/2015 by Lana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry the location of your room was not up to your standards. I am certain if you had requested to upgrade to a poolside room, if we had one available, we would have taken care of that transaction immediately. As it is, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, and thank you for your stay. We hope if you are in the area again, you will give us the chance to impress you.