Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Memphis, TN

Meh

Posted 26/07/2014
Everything feels old, outdated. No elevators -at least that we could find - to our room, so we had to struggle lugging heavy suitcases up the stairs. When we arrived, I booked an additional night, and the front desk made us check out and check back in good that extra night - so we had to pack up, lug everything up and down the stairs, and unpack an extra time. The desk turned out to be wrong, but we didn't find out until it was too late. Great breakfast each morning, but not great enough to compensate for the old room and hassle of bad directions causing a lot of extra work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 26/07/2014
Cons: Air conditioner did not work correctly.
Clean room. Many attractions nearby. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Clean hotel & decent complimentary breakfast

Posted 23/07/2014
Pros: Clean room & friendly staff
Cons: The bathrooms & maybe more of a variety offered in the breakfast.
Location: Great location & tons of attractions within walking & driving distance
We travelled from Canada so looked forward to a nice stay in hotel. Room was clean but bathroom was very disappointing. Was wheelchair accessible shower & just hose with shower head on it. We didn't need this type of room & was very awkward. The breakfast was decent & the staff very friendly. Overall it was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Wyoming

Not again!!!

Posted 23/07/2014
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: Everything!!!!
We tried to check-in 2 1/2 hrs early and no one would let us. They kept telling us our room was not ready and the system was not updated yet. Come to find out our room was not used the night before so they just didnt want to let us in our room early. The next day our room was 1/2 cleaned. One bed was made and the other bed was not made, garbage was not cleaned up or taken out and they didnt leave us any clean towels. I had to call down to the front office to get the rest of our room cleaned. Then when we came back to the hotel that night there was NO AIR CONDITIONING and it was almost 100 degrees out that day. We were told the maintenance crew only works during the day and the air conditioner was working the best it was able to. One of the employees did get us a fan for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Getting Better

Posted 21/07/2014
Pros: The hotel is fine
Cons: It is fine
Location: Great location, right by everything.
The new management team has a good vision and is moving fast to make it reality. A great value, and fun place. Now with wait service in the pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Syracuse, NY

No more than a place to sleep

Posted 18/07/2014
King size room had a wet bathroom floor from a leak when we checked in and was given a two queen bed room that was exceptable and the same price...breakfast was fine in the morning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from MN

Disappointing, not clean

Posted 17/07/2014
Disappointing, room not clean - there was garbage overflowing in waste container in the room that had not been emptied as well as garbage on the floor in the bathroom. Carpet wasn't clean. Extra linen in the closet appeared to have been used and thrown back on shelf (not folded like new, clean linen). When the front desk staff was informed about unclean room and issues they seemed apathetic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Montana

You get what you paid for!

Posted 16/07/2014
Pros: breakfast was good. nice location.
Cons: every thing........... rooms inside outside, pool hottub etc.
Location: nice location close to main shopping area's, close to the interstate.
The motel is in a great location. But the rooms are old and out dated. Bath room tile floor needed a good scrubbing. And they need to be updated. The beds have small stupid pillows, and the mattress are old and worn out. The rooms are loud, we had no garbage cans for 2 days of out stay. Even though we asked for one at the front desk. The rooms have no microwaves or frig. Carpets are dirty, don't let your kids play on them. The breakfast was good. But you will have long lines to wait in. There are not enough tables to seat every one. Only one or two of the staff speak English. They have a great pool. But the problem it is not very warm, little kids will play in it until they shiver from the cold. The hot tub has a skim on the top of the water, like dried skin floating around. Basically this motel needs be updated inside, outside. Their fountain out front has a green slime in it, and is not workable. Their freestanding Arnolds 50's Diner..... service was terrible, waitress was in a hurry to get us to order, then to leave. The ruebuns sucked... So save your money go to MacDonald's.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

No air.

Posted 15/07/2014
Pros: The breakfast was good and the room was comfortable.
Our air didn't work in our room, when I called down they said they didn't another room for me to move into. I finally got a room after some convincing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from West Bloomfield, MI

Room is dirty and warm.

Posted 13/07/2014
Pros: They serve complimentary hot breakfast.
Cons: The cleanliness and condition of the rooms.
The room is dirty and warm. The air conditioner wasn't working very well. When we first enter the room, there were pieces of dry leaves on the floor. The room had a direct entrance from the outside (Not from the interior of the building). However, I would still expect the room floor to be clean. The carpet was very old and some parts was torn. This is definitely not a two star rating hotel in my opinion.