Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Not impressed

Posted 10/07/2014
Room was ok. Bathroom needed updating. Had to wait in long line in morning for breakfast, and then they were out of food once we were seated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from Wiscconsin

Posted 09/07/2014
Pros: The lady that cleaned my room. Very helpful very nice;
Location: Mt Rushmore, the badlands etc. Nice location.
Bad start. Had to sleep In a room without air conditioning. Happen to be a very hot day and my first day in town. We did get moved to different room the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

good location

Posted 09/07/2014
Pros: Loved the location.
Very close to airport. Different sections so that you dont need to be around the kids in the pool area. Comfortable beds and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from Milford, NH

central location, easy on/off highway.

Posted 09/07/2014
Pros: Free breakfast, and even though I didn't use it, the pool was cleaned every morning before they opened it.
Cons: General updates are warrented, (fresh paints, better fitting bedding) as this hotel gets a lot of use.
Location: Central to all major attractions made for an easy drive to everything on our check list.
Our 1st room had a wet carpet, but Eric at the front desk was quick to assist us in a room change. The online booking was a very low price, so no discount could be offered, but he scrounged up a mini fridge for us, since only a few rooms in this hotel come with them. Comfortable beds, extra pillows and towels, and free full breakfast made for a very pleasant stay. Plus, we could see the 4th of July fireworks display from the balcony.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 09/07/2014
Pros: The staff was good.
Cons: The internet.
Location: Location was perfect for everything we did.
The internet connection was the worst problem as we had to rebout everything every day and sometimes twice a day. The pool was in the middle of the hotel and you heard kids until late at night. The staff was trying their best to do everything, but it was tough for them. the breakfast was good, but got tiresome as it was the same everyday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 07/07/2014
The doors don't open nicely. When called the maintenance guys, they informed that they need to replace the door. Not sure how many reported previously with the same issue, but no proper replacement done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from M

There is better for less to be had.

Posted 07/07/2014
The room we were initially given was horrible. Outside entrance, street noise, street light shining through curtain gaps and noisy air conditioning that had no temp control. Also it was a very tiny room (which we didn't care about) and I had to tighten the knob on the bathroom door as well as no hot water just warm. This all being said it was clean and it was late before we actually tried to sleep so didn't want to move. I complained after not sleeping night one and the gentleman at the desk promptly moved us to a nice room in the new building and was very nice about it. No complaints on that room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

Great breakfast, close enough to attractions.

Posted 07/07/2014
Pros: The breakfast was listed as continental but it was great. A full buffet including eggs (good ones!), hash browns, waffles... We ate there every morn
Cons: The outer door to our building didn't lock.
Location: About 25 mins to Mount Rushmore, plenty of restaurants at the mall across the highway.
Our first room had a wet floor and a foul smell. We complained and got moved to another room. Then the hot water heater went out in the building we were in but they somehow got it fixed the same day. We saw them replacing the water heater 2 days later. The pool is nice and clean and large! It wasn't the newest, fanciest hotel but was good for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from Kansas

Good room for the price.

Posted 05/07/2014
Pros: Ease of access, personnel, price, wi-fi
Cons: a fridge in the room would be helpful
Location: Tons of stuff to do in the Black Hills, two malls and lots of restaurants nearby.
Easily accessible from the Interstate, surprisingly quiet for being so close to I90. The breakfast was fantastic and the dining room, housekeeping and front desk staff were all friendly and helpful. The pool, hot tub, and public area was cleaner than most that we've seen. It was unfortunate that the AC was out in our room (and several others) for the entire stay but because of cool weather, we didn't report to the front desk until day 3 of 4. We were provided with a fan to help circulate air, this was enough day 3 but by day 4, it was edging on uncomfortable and we didn't sleep well as we would have liked. The hotel was full so moving to another room was not an option and we were not in interested in free drinks in the lounge to offset. The staff was able to approve a reduced rate for an anticipated return trip later this year and we were satisfied with the resolution. The mattress in our room could probably stand to be replaced in the next 6 months but it was comfortable enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Despite their Advertisement, they DO NOT HAVE WIFI

Posted 05/07/2014
Pros: Very Large Pool area. Kids had a blast
Cons: Updated Wifi Routers\Infrastructure (they use crappy 54g HP Routers...at least 5-7 years old technology)
Location: Mount rushmore and bear country was a blast highly recommend
I Reserved a Non-Smokining room. They Gave me one. It was an outside facing room right outside the door where all the smokers stand to smoke. They Did happily change me to another room the next day (They couldn't that night because they were overbooked.) They advertise free wifi. however I was not at anytime during my three day stay able to get online. While I was on vacation I still needed to do SOME work and this put me three days behind. The front desk indicated that they their Internet does not always work when there are so many Guests. But on day three there were hardly any cars in the parking lot (which indicated to me not too many guests...plus it was a monday). Still could not get online. The Front desk did reboot the router once or twice with no change. So if you like playing wifi roulette then this hotel is for you. But if WiFi is a very important requirement for you than avoid this hotel. Otherwise staff was freindly. Beds were hard as rocks though and uncomfortable