Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from H

Spiders!

Posted 25/09/2014
Two spiders crawled across my bed! Mattress was broken down on the side so I had to sleep in the middle so I didn't roll out. 1" of mold around the toilet base. Keypad to enter building from back parking lot was broken. Had to walk way around. Hotel staff very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 10/08/2014
We had a suite on the second floor. It was very noisy. It seemed like people were moving furniture on the floor above us all through and evening and morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good enough.....

Posted 31/07/2014
Goog enough to stay at night, clean, quite, good neighborhood and easy to acees in all highway. The only thing i dont like is the air condition and fridge they both old and not giving enough cold you need especially in hot weather. Hotel staff???? Not friendly ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 24/07/2014
Very comfortable, friendly staff and very helpful as I had to make my way to the airport in the very early morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 16/07/2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

No swimming pool

Posted 18/06/2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful but the hotel lacks a swimming pool for the guest but over all comfort is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from San Carlos, CA

Convenient hotel

Posted 17/06/2014
Pros: convenience to freeway, clean & quiet hotel atmosphere, good value for stay
Cons: better door access from 2nd & 3rd parking lots; another set of stairs or elevator at other end of building for guests at the back of the building
Location: JetBoat;Zoo;Washington Park;Columbia Gorge;Glassometry;Fruit Loop;waterfalls;VooDoo Donuts;Powells Books;Glowing Greens MiniGolf;Saturday Mkt;movies;
My daughter and I stayed here on our recent trip. Hotel was very close to freeway access, a couple decent restaurants and a Mall. Breakfast was pretty substantial to start the day. Hot tub area very clean and hotel considerably quiet (we stayed on the third floor). Lobby was inviting, used computer to print boarding passes, no issues at all. Our room was clean, tried to hang up our towels to re-use, but housekeeping always gave us new, clean ones anyway. Walls kept out noise, room temp very comfortable (we just slept with window cracked 3"), plenty of hot water, bed was pretty comfy for a hotel bed, and price was a very good value. Only a couple downsides: they have three parking lots, the one closest to the main entrance was always full. The second closest lot was hit or miss, but the entrance door there was broken. The third (and farthest lot) was always open, but that access door was always locked. So, leaving the hotel never a problem, just trying to get back in was...lastly, only one elevator at the front of the building, our room was on third floor, all the way in the back, so lots of trips back and forth to hot tub, breakfast area, or just coming and going for days activities. All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel for a comfortable, value stay in Portland, OR.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Good but a bit old

Posted 10/06/2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Overdue remodelling needed
I've stayed at many Ramadas but this one is definitely the most old facility I've been to. There was a rather distinct smell to the room mostly because the old AC but perhaps the old carpets too. I couldn't open the window very much as there was a stopper. A bit stuffy. It was satisfactory but not great. I liked the variety of their breakfast. Better than most other motels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Doug from Matlock

Central location outside of downtown Portland.

Posted 08/06/2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was great. Friendly, helpful staff. Have stayed here many times before and they were able to upgrade me to a larger room. The hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants and fast food places. It's just a short ride to downtown Portland and easy access to places east, like Mt. Hood, Gresham, etc...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good place to sleep, close to light rail

Posted 06/06/2014
We flew to Portland from Iowa and rented a car. Car was really not used much exept to go to the mountains...we were worried about finding parking downtown Portland but with the light rail so close we never had to drive in. Very friendly staff. Decor outdated but since we were just sleeping when there it didn't even matter. Would stay there again