Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from Muskegon,Mi

Very nice hotel close to mall.

Posted 31/03/2014
Pros: We love the pool!
I always stay here with my grandson, about once a month. Staff is excellant and we love the pool. Beds are very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Beverly from Illinois

Very accessible

Posted 09/02/2014
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: More coffee in hotel room -
Location: Very close to Baker College, extremely close to shops, restaurants but set back from the street to avoid noise.
Front desk most accommodating hotel I have ever stayed at
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Husband and wife from Kalamazoo

Some details need attention

Posted 13/01/2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room itself was fine; it has a very small exercise room, but no one else was using it, so it worked fine. It has a pool and hot tub. The hot tub needed a good cleaning; the lobby's roof was leaking into 2 five gallon buckets. The service was friendly and responsive. Breakfast was adequate. The parking area needed a good plowing - it had been several days since the last snow storm, and unless everybody had stayed and not moved their car, they should have cleaned it up better. All in all it worked - just some attention needed to these details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry O from Ohio

Posted 01/01/2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was fine! Could have done a better job with snow removal. Four rooms were being renovated, but it did not cause a problem.
1 out of 5
by Ron from Chicago, IL

Worst stay ever.

Posted 31/12/2013
First, the hotel was in the middle of a remodel. Furniture, carpet and toilets in the hallways. Was told this was a pet friendly hotel, but was met with complaints and harrassment upon arriving, then was charged $60 after I was told there would be no additional fee. The room was disgusting, layer of dust on everything, and housekeepings Idea of making up a room is pulling the comforter up and leaving trash bags for you. Pool is like swimming in a chlorine bath. And if you want to enjoy the school cafeteria breakfast, better get up early , because everything is gone in an hour. Even though there are only 5 people staying in the hotel, all truckers. Save your towels, because there are no extras, was told they were in the laundry. Stayed in the only room without a microwave , and the ice machine will only give you about 5 cubes. Worst hotel stay ever, even for Muskegon. No excuse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Campbells

Weekend Stay

Posted 06/12/2013
Pros: Location was excellent
Cons: Paint and clean hall ways a little
Location: Everything was close shopping, resturants and coffee shops.
Room was very nice. Hall ways needed some cleaning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martha from Chicago

Not a bad place at all.

Posted 20/11/2013
Pros: The lobby was updated and very clean. The breakfast area was also clean and bright.
Cons: It could use some updating of carpeting and some fresh paint.
We stayed from Wednesday night through Saturday morning. The staff was accommodating with our late arrival and late departure - even allowing us to take a pillow at no charge due to my daughter's surgery 2 days prior to leaving. There were fresh cookies in the afternoon and a very reasonable continental breakfast with many things available even after breakfast hours - including cereal, juice, fruit and coffee. It is an older establishment, but well-kept and clean. Staff were very visible and available. The only issue I had was the rock in the side door propping it open when I came and went. I removed the rock every time I left and when I returned, it was back. I mentioned it and was told they would look into it. Other than that, we found the staff to be friendly, helpful and accommodating and the room was clean and comfortable with plenty of pillows to choose from.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by dinkidi from from australia

......cannot take notice of photos

Posted 20/11/2013 on Hotels.com
I have already reviewed this hotel with trip advisor......was less than happy...not up to other baymonts that I have stayed with whilst in the states......biggest problem.......no safe for travellers with passports....cash and credit cards......so moved out after one nite and went to the fairfield inn and suites.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 27/10/2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by grandma from missouri

Room size small for 2 queen size beds.

Posted 05/10/2013
Pros: Staff very acomadating and friendly!
Cons: More space in rooms. More storage space for luggage.
Location: We were attending my sons wedding and it was close. Did find a really nice pie shop that had nice lunch and desserts!
Clean, but not a lot of storage for 2 sets of luggage!! Quiet place and really nice staff.