Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from Muskegon,Mi

Very nice hotel close to mall.

Posted 31/03/2014
Pros: We love the pool!
I always stay here with my grandson, about once a month. Staff is excellant and we love the pool. Beds are very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Beverly from Illinois

Very accessible

Posted 09/02/2014
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: More coffee in hotel room -
Location: Very close to Baker College, extremely close to shops, restaurants but set back from the street to avoid noise.
Front desk most accommodating hotel I have ever stayed at
1 out of 5
by Ron from Chicago, IL

Worst stay ever.

Posted 31/12/2013
First, the hotel was in the middle of a remodel. Furniture, carpet and toilets in the hallways. Was told this was a pet friendly hotel, but was met with complaints and harrassment upon arriving, then was charged $60 after I was told there would be no additional fee. The room was disgusting, layer of dust on everything, and housekeepings Idea of making up a room is pulling the comforter up and leaving trash bags for you. Pool is like swimming in a chlorine bath. And if you want to enjoy the school cafeteria breakfast, better get up early , because everything is gone in an hour. Even though there are only 5 people staying in the hotel, all truckers. Save your towels, because there are no extras, was told they were in the laundry. Stayed in the only room without a microwave , and the ice machine will only give you about 5 cubes. Worst hotel stay ever, even for Muskegon. No excuse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Campbells

Weekend Stay

Posted 06/12/2013
Pros: Location was excellent
Cons: Paint and clean hall ways a little
Location: Everything was close shopping, resturants and coffee shops.
Room was very nice. Hall ways needed some cleaning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martha from Chicago

Not a bad place at all.

Posted 20/11/2013
Pros: The lobby was updated and very clean. The breakfast area was also clean and bright.
Cons: It could use some updating of carpeting and some fresh paint.
We stayed from Wednesday night through Saturday morning. The staff was accommodating with our late arrival and late departure - even allowing us to take a pillow at no charge due to my daughter's surgery 2 days prior to leaving. There were fresh cookies in the afternoon and a very reasonable continental breakfast with many things available even after breakfast hours - including cereal, juice, fruit and coffee. It is an older establishment, but well-kept and clean. Staff were very visible and available. The only issue I had was the rock in the side door propping it open when I came and went. I removed the rock every time I left and when I returned, it was back. I mentioned it and was told they would look into it. Other than that, we found the staff to be friendly, helpful and accommodating and the room was clean and comfortable with plenty of pillows to choose from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 27/10/2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by grandma from missouri

Room size small for 2 queen size beds.

Posted 05/10/2013
Pros: Staff very acomadating and friendly!
Cons: More space in rooms. More storage space for luggage.
Location: We were attending my sons wedding and it was close. Did find a really nice pie shop that had nice lunch and desserts!
Clean, but not a lot of storage for 2 sets of luggage!! Quiet place and really nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sandra

Nice hotel close to shopping, restaurants & beach.

Posted 29/08/2013
Pros: Close to a lot of restaurants and freeways. We stayed there to go to Michigan's Adventure, which was only 15 minutes away.
Cons: Hallways were very hot!
We stayed there 2 adults and 3 twelve year olds. Thank goodness I brought an aerobed, because there weren't any rollaway beds available. But, the hotel was very clean. And staff was nice. Breakfast had a good variety.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Day at the beach

Posted 15/08/2013
Pros: location
Location: Lake Michigan
Pool was jammed with too many people. Not the fault of the hotel. Just too many people.
2 out of 5
by Donn from Sarasota, FL

Horrible Hotel...stay somewhere else!

Posted 14/08/2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Off the beaten path, took awhile to find. There are restaurants and shopping nearby
Luckily stayed there only 1 night. The ovrall, the Hotel is in borderline filthy. Carpets in the hall were extremely dirty as were the carpet in the room. Would not walk about in bare feet. Wall were dingy, sorely in need of paint. Towels in the bath were threadbare and the shower barely acceptable. The Hotel desk had only one individual who seems to be a jack of all trades (saw him doing laundry) and he was hard to track down. Had to check out with the cleaning lady. In addition, there was an overall "musty" odor...not pleasant. I believe this hotel used to be an extended stay hotel, and it shows.. Stay away! I know I will in the future