Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travellerfrom Toronto

Not bad considering the price

Posted 24/12/2014
Pros: The price was hard to beat and the staff was pretty cool even though they barely spoke english. Breakfast would be nice.
Cons: Parking could have been included
Location: Not much to do as you have to walk to the main intersection (abount 10 min walk) to get food and everything else
The streets were quiet and sketchy which made the area a little dangerous at night. The hotel was decent but the no windows things was just not fun. Room was clean and staff was pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom BOG

Nice for the price

Posted 16/12/2014
Nice hotel for the price. Room very comfortable and clean. Very near from the old city, so it is perfect for city tour by walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joanafrom Belo Horizonte/MG

Ótimo custo benefício

Posted 25/11/2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente custo benefício, aconchegante, ótima limpeza, achei muito boa a troca de toalhas diariamente,colchões e travesseiros muito bons,funcionários prestativos e cordiais. Pena não ter café da manhã e elevador. Quero retornar e com certeza ficarei neste hotel de novo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulo de

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 01/11/2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Clean but no english!

Posted 18/10/2014 on Hotels.com
They do not speak a single word of english. And breakfast was not included. So i would suggest going to the plaza which was 10 minutes away to grab breakfast at the cafe. Given that other reviews of hotels in Uruguay seem to fare no better, i am assuming it is an Uruguayan thing and their lack of facilities and abilities to run a proper hotel than the hotel itself to blame for this. It is clean, or looks so, so for a hotel room i rate that very highly though i feared to check with a black light!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by maria das dores canhisaresfrom sao paulo, jandira

muito aconchegante, otimo atendimento, atendentes

Posted 24/09/2014 on Hotels.com
adoramos, apesar o hotel ser pequeno, é confortável e muito aconchegante, bem localizado, café da manha bom, somente a sala para o café da manha é muito pequena, acomoda poucas pessoas, mas do resto tudo é ótimo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paula Carvalhofrom Rio de Janeiro

Nota 10!

Posted 12/09/2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel muito bem localizado e com ótimo atendimento, funcionários sempre cordiais e simpáticos auxiliaram bastante pra fazermos nosso tour. O hotel oferece o café da manhã à parte, porém bem perto tem confiterias e mercados que dispõe de produtos pra abastecer o frigobar. E vale jantar no Él Fogon, restaurante muito bom pertinho do hotel. Recomendo!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Agradável e super acessível

Posted 30/07/2014
Location: Centro, restaurantes, mercados e ônibus perto
Equipe excelente, quarto confortåvel e banheiro excelente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caiofrom São Paulo

Muito bom

Posted 30/06/2014 on Hotels.com
Equipe super atenciosa, hotel simples mas muito bom e confortável, com uma excelente ducha e próximo a tudo. Só não foi perfeito pois achamos o travesseiro um pouco duro, mas compramos um travesseiro no dia seguinte e não tivemos mais problemas com isso. Recomendo a todos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scottfrom New Zealand

Nice clean hotel close to CBD

Posted 30/06/2014
Pros: The room was modern and very nice. Central location to be able to walk to old town and cbd. Short taxi ride to Pocitos.
Cons: The way the heat pump is positioned to warm/cool the room.
Location: Close to CBD and to the ramblas (great for a run or walk). Easy walk to downtown. Easy cab to beach areas or to areas to hire a bike.
We are unfortunately non Spanish speakers. The staff only spoke Spanish and this made a few things a little challenging, however they made a great effort to assist us with what we were looking for. The rooms are very nice, however the heating for our room was in a box on the roof so thought the room was warmer then it truly was leaving the room a couple of degrees cooler than was desired, but otherwise was an excellent room. Location is a few blocks south of the cbd and close to a few ok restaurants. On the weekend it is very quiet in this area.