Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

over all good

Posted 18/05/2015
Pros: queit
Cons: more room cleaning
Location: very good
would like a little better service more room cleaning better service for guest
Comment from Hotel Management
23/05/2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your review. As an extended stay hotel we have many guests that are here for months or years at a time. To better provide that "home away from home" we do housekeeping once a week. This affords our guests more privacy while still providing cleaning services. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Best Regards, Dave M. Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Nanuet, NY

Posted 10/03/2015
Pros: the studio apt. setup.
Cons: the location of the front desk and how you get into the hotel after hrs.
Location: Nanuet,NY . shoppingis near by.
It was nice and I was comfortable. my only concern was not really liking how to adjust the room temp and turn off all the lights.
Comment from Hotel Management
13/03/2015 by david.mignano@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Hello Nyeila, Thank you for staying with and for sending your feedback! We are very appreciative of your 5 star review! We glad to hear you found your room to be comfortable. If we have the pleasure of welcoming you in the future we would be more than happy to assist with the room temperature and any questions you have regarding the lights. Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from london

Lovely hotel close to great shopping area

Posted 10/03/2015
Home away from home. Clean rooms with very comfy bed. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice location, close to great shopping malls. Only negative is the laundry area. Most of the dryers were not in service. Otherwise. Great hotel. I will be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
13/03/2015 by david.mignano@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Hello Royes, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. We hope that your trip to the US was a great one. Hearing that you found us to be your "home away from home" is heartwarming and we thank you. We are also happy to hear that you found our staff to be "friendly and helpful." We do apologize about the dryers. We have been working closely with our vendor to make sure that all dryers are operational and by the time you return we should have all operational. We look forward to seeing you again! Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 24/02/2015
인근 마트 및 쇼핑몰 있어 생활하기에 편리함. 더불어 저렴한 호텔 가격과 주방 공간이 갖추어져 있어 알뜰하게 생활하기에는 부족함이 없음. 단, 주방 싱크대 및 책상에 개미 다수 발견 되었고, 룸 정리 서비스 기본 7일에 한번 주기임.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveller

quiet

Posted 19/02/2015 on Hotels
ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

Candlewood Nanuet.

Posted 19/02/2015 on Hotels
2 night business stay at Candlewood Nanuet. Room was comfortable. Room door needs to be rehung and adjusted. Key Lock and deadbolt worked fine but the swing night latch bar would not work properly because door was not closing squarely in doorway so swing latch would not line up with the door. Shower drainplug was stuck closed causing tub to hold water when taking a shower. I eventually got drain plug to release after some fiddling around to unjam it. Front Desk associate programmed my keycard for one night instead of two nights...so I had to go to front desk to have my key card reprogrammed after being unable to get into my room on the second night. I am rating this stay a 3 rather than a 4 due to the aforementioned issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alycia from Brooklyn, NY

Valentine's Day Getaway

Posted 17/02/2015 on Hotels
This is our second time going to this hotel its always a good time. Love the cable too.
Comment from Hotel Management
23/02/2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello Alycia, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to send your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you find your stays to "always be a good time." We look forward to continuing the fun when we get to see you again! Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

review

Posted 15/02/2015 on Hotels
The hotel is priced for what you get. We had some issues with the heat. The staff could not have been more accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
20/02/2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello Traveller, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. We are very sorry to hear about the issues with your heat. Our maintenance staff works hard to fix any and all issues as soon as they are brought to our attention. We are very happy to hear that our staff was able to accommodate you properly! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Thomas from CT

T's trip

Posted 12/02/2015 on Hotels
Very nice sfaff
Comment from Hotel Management
16/02/2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello Thomas, Thank you for staying with us and for sending your feedback. We are glad to hear that you found our staff to be nice. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

Candlewood stay

Posted 03/02/2015 on Hotels
Stayed two nights at Candlewood Nanuet. I have stayed there several times previously. Pluses were a comfortable room with a kitchenette where I could prepare my own meals. Wireless internet worked well from the room...Check in and check out was efficient and courteous. The only negative of this stay regarded the condition of the laundry equipment. Washers and dryers are available in the fitness room for guest use free of charge. 5 washers and 6 dryers. Unfortunately, 3 out of 6 dryers were tagged out of order...and the three that were available were not operating properly requiring double cycles to dry the clothes properly...Up to 90 minutes. This caused a backlog of guests waiting for available dryers as washes were completed...I had to wait 3 hours until I could move my clothes from the washer into a dryer. I have encountered multiple dryers out of service on previous stays here as well and is something that needs addressed by management.
Comment from Hotel Management
10/02/2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello Traveller, Thank you for continuing to stay with us and for leaving your feedback. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stays here and find our rooms to be comfortable and our kitchenettes to be useful. We also love to hear that you find our front desk staff to be courteous. We sincerely apologize about the issues regarding the dryers. We are aware of the unfortunate mechanical issues with some of them and continue to work with GE to have them completely repaired. Nothing bothers us more than when our guests are inconvenienced and I can assure you that we are as frustrated as you were. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future and by that time to have all the dryers up and running. Best Regards, Dave M. Guest Services.