Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roberts from southampton

Brilliant location

Posted 08/04/2014
Not to far away from anything but not to close! Room was comfortable and clean staff very friendly! I would go back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from London

Nice hostal in a great location.

Posted 09/12/2013
We had an enjoyable stay here 29 Nov - 1 Dec. The hostal is fairly basic but it's nice & clean & is in a beautiful building in a great location. The young lady working on reception was lovely & very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Glossop, UK

Good hotel located in a central position

Posted 01/11/2013
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Room could be a little noisy as it was located near to reception
Location: Easy access to attractions e.g. Segrada Familia, Parc Guell, Gothic quarter
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, hotel well placed to get to main attractions. Staff very helpful, even sending me a poster that I'd left in the room when I departed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveller

Posted 15/07/2013 on Hotels.com
kind of a simple hostel. lil rundown i suppose. dont go into it expecting the best. its just a cheap room to sleep in a kool lil neighborhood in barcalona walking distance from plaza de cataluyna. only wish was for a common area or a kitchen to chat with other travelers
3 out of 5
by Sarah from USA

Maybe their cheaper hostel rooms are better?

Posted 12/06/2013
Pros: nice staff
Cons: weird vibe
Location: ok, 4 blocks from metro
Our room was very strange, echo-y, artless ex-dining room or something, very loud next to the street. Two twin beds pushed together (we asked for a double) and I paid in advance on my credit card and they charged more when we got there... I guess it was ok, but I imagine there are better pensions in a similar price range that are more homey..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 22/04/2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveller

Posted 21/10/2012 on Hotels.com
the bathroom very very bad; for this We are not came back again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ck

wouldn't stay again

Posted 16/05/2012 on Hotels.com
Terribly basic, old not well maintained. Three bed room, beds were horrible. Large springs, thin top, very uncomfortable. It was clean, even the shared bathroom.over priced for what it is. Stayed in a hostel the first three days and it was far better than this hotel for half the price, only ten minute walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveller

Ideally located and clean

Posted 27/04/2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed in the new hostal (Hostal Val) and not QueTal which was next door and it was very nice and brand new - I could still smell the fresh paint and the rooms were cleaned very day. Couldn't comment on the rooms in QueTal but the reception area is nice and clean. Hostal ideally located to metro, train to airport (Renfe) and various attractions but would recommend a T10 metro ticket if you do not fancy walking15mins it takes to get to La Rambla although Plaza Cataluna and one of the main shopping streets is on route along with Casa Batllo. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveller from London

Hostal Que Tal Barcelona

Posted 31/01/2012 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is is located halfway between Casa Battlo and Familia Sagrada and is slap bang in the middle of the Modernista walk. There are plenty of good places to eat around the area and the metro is very conveient with easy access to all lines. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. My only complaint about our room was that it had a strange layout which meant you had to crab walk sideways to get in and out of bed. The decor and some of the fittings are a bit tired and need a facelift. Outside of these issues I would recommend this hotel for its cheap rates and fantastic location. The water pressure is fantastic so the shower is great.