Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Chef from Doha, Qatar

Disappointed - no beach, scary walks, ok 4 kids

Posted 03/02/2014
Pros: The breakfast was fantastic. Convenience store. Space/privacy of suite/hotel.
Cons: Construction (not in their control), mattresses, children's playroom, heated pool, turn off the hall music
Location: Grand Mosque, Marina (Dolphin show, some rides, a souq - it was never open), National Museum, National Art Museum, Bowling/Ice Skating ($$$)
The area around the Somerset is now quite developed and congested. If the construction finishes in the next few years it might make it a nicer stay. No indoor pool - missed that in the ammenities, too cold in January to swim outside. My wife arranged an airport pickup online, but that didn't make it to the front desk, so we had to get a cab with 3 kids and 2 carseats. The kids play area was a somewhat nice relief, but it needed a little bit of TLC. No beach is near. The walks to the marina (dolphin show) and to the Grand Mosque were a bit scary with 2 boys 6 and 4 and a toddler in the stroller. Narrow streets (partly due to construction) and lots of mud. The museum and bowling alley were a bit beyond their distance. The hotel's van service was a life-saver, but rent a car. We were left at one location for 2+ hours because the driver did a shift change and the new driver had no idea where we were and didn't speak great English. We got a ride from a complete stranger. The staff was apologetic, but it was a very frustrating experience. The beds were a bit uncomfortable. The suites (we stayed in a 2 bedroom) were nice, one of our soap dispensers didn't work, but we never told anyone so someone maybe would have fixed it. We ordered food in for all our meals in the room. The convenience store in the hotel had most items you'd need for reasonable prices.
3 out of 5
by NASSIF

missing facilities

Posted 04/01/2014
provided different room than the expected in terms of view side and some facilities were closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

Excelent for families

Posted 20/05/2013
Confortable and very well designed apartments. Very good services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveller from Ras Tanura

Roomy and Clean

Posted 10/11/2011
The rooms are roomy and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveller from Kuwait, Middle East

Nice for the price

Posted 21/11/2010 on Hotels.com
Nice apartment, a little crowded in the Eid Holiday, but managed. The way to go there, is a little bit difficult at the beginning, but with the help of signs here & there, it was OK. One comment is that the tv-receiver in kids bedroom was connected to the living room, and our kids were staying up late!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abdulrahman from Dammam, Saudi Arabai

Excellent Hotel - Poor Location.

Posted 20/08/2010
This apartemnt hotel is really fantastic from inside. I occupied three apartments during my two day stay and I was very satisfied with thier conditions. There are no restaurants in the hotel, so you have to manage your meals, except for breakfast. The major negative aspect about this hotel is the location. It is surrounded by buildings under construction. Your car will be covered by dust within minutes. Road leading to the hotel is primitive. No services are available in the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from Ras Tanura, Saudi Arabia

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted 03/02/2010
I was plesantly surprised at the installations and courtesy of the staff. Having read other comments, I was a bit hesitant to book an apartment here, but took the risk and couldn't be happier: Ample parking, ample and clean accomodations, comfortable beds, and good breakfast. Yes, it is a bit of a hazzle getting to the place with all the construction and "temporary" roads, but then, I didn't spent my time going back and forth from the hotel. Plenty of restaurants in the area and also delivery, but would be nice to have food service at night at the hotel too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from kuwait

I simply love it , and the staff are amazing :)

Posted 23/12/2009
I love going there to relax and joy , the staff are profissionals and nice ... the rooms are clean and well arranged :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveller from KSA

I recommend this hotel

Posted 14/10/2009
Extremely satisfied